We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true gem”
Review of Vitoria Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitoria Village
Ranked #5 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This lovely hotel is tucked away in a quiet street but in walking distance to center and very convenient to the Sao Bento train station, restaurants, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We'll definitely return, especially to again savor Isabel's cakes!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    96
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
149
190
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is perfect! Despite its location near to the Porto monuments, churches, and the river, the employees are fantastic! Sara, Maria and Isabel will help you, since breakfast to the city tour, adapting your time in Porto to the best sites and restaurants. Our GPS lead straight to the hotel, without problems. We surely will return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwithkidsbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The property is in the old town so is very well placed to visit local attractions but this does mean having to navigate the one way system - with the additional drama of roadworks. Our GPS couldn't cope and we ended up organising to follow a taxi to the front door. Humour turned to hysterical laughter when we saw the car elevator - very novel! The glass of port on arrival was very welcome!

Very nice apartment, well appointed and comfortable but breakfast was disappointing as the room is very small and cramped.

Excellent value and a top location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedsmumNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This small and beautiful hotel is right in the centre of Porto. Each and every place of interest is within walking distance. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and is also remarkably professional. The hotel is beautifull and has a great view of the cathedral (check the hotel's secret terrace: best view in the world!). In all honesty, if ever we go back to Porto (which is very likely), this is our hotel of choice!
Ronald Keus, The Netherlands

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 843Ronald843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

It's a hidden gem. Nice and spacious appartment in the centre of the Unesco world heritage with all the facilities and hotel service. Try the taxi with your booking, it'll bring you to vitoria village on the easiest way from the airport. And you'll meet Maria at the reception. She serves you a nice portwine and give you all the information for places to visit and to eat. Try the Majestic cafe and a porthouse, Graham's for example.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week with my family at the end of August 2012. The apartments were modern, well equipped and cheerful. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A little gem hidden away in the cobbled back streets of old Porto!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I recently stayed here and thought it was great. The small family run hotel offer port on arrival and a bottle on departure which i though was a nice touch.

The rooms are sleek and amazing with 2 floors and all mod cons.

The breakfast was lovely with fresh pastries every day and a nice choice, really spoilt with the goodies. They also offered us a bottle of champagne for our celebrations, was really impressed.

Staff were fantastic, showing us where to eat and giving us a map of the city and all the sights to see.

If i go to Porto again i will stay here again

By the way the garden was also nice in the evening to chill from a busy day in the town with its lovely trees and fountains, heaven on earth it was !

Keep up the good work !

Room Tip: stay in , room 1. ask staff for place to eat. they know all the great places
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.0 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#8 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.3 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
0.3 mi away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#3 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitoria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Village

Property: Vitoria Village
Address: Rua Flores 139, Porto 4050-266, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Village 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vitoria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing