We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town”
Review of Vitoria Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vitoria Village
Ranked #7 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This small and beautiful hotel is right in the centre of Porto. Each and every place of interest is within walking distance. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and is also remarkably professional. The hotel is beautifull and has a great view of the cathedral (check the hotel's secret terrace: best view in the world!). In all honesty, if ever we go back to Porto (which is very likely), this is our hotel of choice!
Ronald Keus, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 843Ronald843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's a hidden gem. Nice and spacious appartment in the centre of the Unesco world heritage with all the facilities and hotel service. Try the taxi with your booking, it'll bring you to vitoria village on the easiest way from the airport. And you'll meet Maria at the reception. She serves you a nice portwine and give you all the information for places to visit and to eat. Try the Majestic cafe and a porthouse, Graham's for example.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week with my family at the end of August 2012. The apartments were modern, well equipped and cheerful. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A little gem hidden away in the cobbled back streets of old Porto!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyLegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I recently stayed here and thought it was great. The small family run hotel offer port on arrival and a bottle on departure which i though was a nice touch.

The rooms are sleek and amazing with 2 floors and all mod cons.

The breakfast was lovely with fresh pastries every day and a nice choice, really spoilt with the goodies. They also offered us a bottle of champagne for our celebrations, was really impressed.

Staff were fantastic, showing us where to eat and giving us a map of the city and all the sights to see.

If i go to Porto again i will stay here again

By the way the garden was also nice in the evening to chill from a busy day in the town with its lovely trees and fountains, heaven on earth it was !

Keep up the good work !

Room Tip: stay in , room 1. ask staff for place to eat. they know all the great places
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in Europe. Very clean rooms. Lots of space in the rooms. Lots of drawers to put your cloethes away. This place is right in the center of the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Porto thanks to the location and the quality of the hotel. The service far exceeded our expectations. Maria and Sara at the reception are extremely hlepful and speak very good English. The hotel laundary is not expensive and is excellent - it is a next day service. The only drawback was the small brealfast room; but the hotel seems to be expanding this section. We would definitely go back to this hotel.Exceptional value for money. Exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selenium-Tellurium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very charming apart hotel. Rooms are large and everything is new and well decorated.We need help to get there but with hotels guidance it´s not dificult. It´s in historical center and close to many touristic points. The neighborhood are old buildings but don´t be afraid everything around it´s safety specially on summer. We went out to have a sandwich around 11;30 p.m and went back 12:30 p.m and the streets were full of young people. It´s a must. The way to take a car inside hotel it´s very charming to young people.Only breakfast room is very small and it´s not plenty of options. But in overall I would go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capixaba_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I made the reservation via booking.com and got a superior 1-bedroom apartment for 2 adults for 135 euro per might including breakfast. Considered it a good deal when saw the rack rate 280 euro for a double. Hotel was very difficult to find, location is in the middle of the old town full of very narrow one way alleys. Even the taxi driver got lost. However, once you know your way the location is perfect and all the major sights are within easy reach.

Apartment is in 2 floors: living room with couch and tv and kitchenette are downstairs while bedroom and bathroom are upstairs. Bed was rock hard but better than too soft, different types of pillows was said to be available but were not. Wardrobe was far too small for clothes of two adults, although more hangers were given when asked. Bathroom was also rather smallish. But was the room silent? No way! There were hundreds of seagulls living on the roof and around of the hotel making hell of a noise night and day. Two construction sites right next to the hotel gave their contribution to non-silence experience as well.

Continental buffet breakfast was available at 8-10 o'clock in tiny little room. Luckily weather was good enough to eat on terrace, however flies were everywhere. Maria at the reception was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Management/owners arranged a garden party to watch Euro2012 Portugal-Spain match and served complementary food and drinks which was really nice surprise and gesture.

Despite of these few inconveniences I still rank this a very good hotel and can recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.3 mi away
Pestana Vintage Porto
Pestana Vintage Porto
#10 of 110 in Porto
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.3 mi away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#5 of 110 in Porto
365 reviews
2 mi away
Pestana Palacio do Freixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitoria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Village

Address: Rua Flores 139, Porto 4050-266, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range: $163 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Village 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vitoria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing