We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have snack in Porto”
Review of Casa Guedes

Casa Guedes
Ranked #3 of 23 Quick Bites in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An excelent to eat in between locals and as a local in Porto. It has one of the most amazing sandwiches in town. All in all an excelent place to discover portuguese typical products, ham, chorizo, portuguese cheese, wine, etc.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Such a great place, not overrun by tourists. Proper local feel and great value for the tastiest pork sandwich you would have. More things on the menu (mostly meat), but worth a stop (or detour)in the Batalha area. We had a take out but some tables inside and outside too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 627JohnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2019

My wife and I were able to pop in really quick and sit down on their bar stools. It was super simple. The tapas we wanted cold were served right away and the stuff that needed to be heated was placed in a sort of microwave type of appliance and by the time i've sipped my first drink and toasted to a friendly stranger, my food was served. Loved it!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LazaroR_480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Juicy tender pork in a lovely whole meal roll. Cheap and tasty. Wish we had come earlier in our break as it was so tasty! Don’t bother sharing, you will want your own.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nishap81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Get the Pork and Soft Cheese sandwich. It is delicious! Eat in or take away. This was recommended by our tour guide and worth the wait in line!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 36robync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Recommended by our walking tour guide and sooo good! We stopped by for lunch so just had 2x No 1 with some wine and beer. Super tasty - fresh toasted brown bread buns and melt in mouth pork- no frills and nothing else required. Highly recommended ( and pop round the corner to Le copa for a brilliant gelato for dessert!)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank katie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Guedes also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Casa Guedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing