We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellow Bus Tours Oporto
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Yellow Bus Tours Oporto
from $17.60
More Info
from $15.50
More Info
from $80.50
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
97
125
79
68
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
125
79
68
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day ticket calem port orange line different routes hop on hop off bus boat tour wine cellar the river historic tour your bearings great overview on foot great city free tour wine tour douro valley headphones
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Commentary does not jive with locations. Wish they would give you the number of each stop - maybe you could keep up that way. However, the boat ride on the Duoro made up for any inconveniences. We didn't have time for the port cellar but a good deal.

Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Earphones can be tricky but the whole experience is worth the money. When you get to the half wy point, there is a stop on the beach, at a round point. Well, if you walk, and it is a good hike of 30 minutes, along the sand to the fishing village, lemme tell ya, the lunch is GREAT. You taxi back to the bus location and continue until dark. This makes for a full day, another village, super Porto lunch, exercise and sights to see. Definitely would do this one again.

1  Thank steve13875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the tour from the ticket office just next to the Clerigos tower. It was then a little walk down to stop no 1.
The positives :
The bus was clean.
The Historic tour did go where the route map showed ( which I couldn't download from the website) which was really great to get a flavour of the city.

The negatives :
The route seemed to loop back on itself a couple of times
The commentary was woeful ( compared to Dublin and Edinburgh which we've listened to in the last 2 months)
- the translation was poor
- the guide and the buildings didn't line up
- the guide started talking about a building but didn't explain where to look
- there was more music than information
- there were repeats on offering additional tickets

With such an interesting city full of history and culture , this was an opportunity lost.

Thank Andrew058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Porto is a lovely city. Using the hop on hop off Bus is the best way to see it. Great value, included boat trip and Port tasting. I would definitely recommend it.

1  Thank Departure293544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought a 48 hr sightseeing ticket on the yellow bus tour ( €28 each ) as our hotel was selling it . The first day we did the orange historic route and with the included river cruise and port wine tasting that took all day and we really enjoyed it . The next day we did the castles and beaches trip which wasn't as interesting and we just spent half a day on it. It was nice to see the great beaches and surfers .
The busses were always on time the head phones worked and we never had any problem getting a seat but it was off season ( mid October) . Some of the drivers weren't great we saw one drive off just as 2 tourists approached and then waited 10 mins for no reason at a stop a few minutes later. There was nothing to tell you what stop you were at so you had to follow the map carefully. The drivers did not check to see if someone was coming down stairs to get off and people were frequently missing their stop.These issues need to be addressed.

Thank holidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently used this bus company, chose the €28 tour that included two routes that take in a lot of this beautiful city. The ticket also included a tour and tasting at a Port cellar and a 50 minute boat ride on the river Duaro, it could be used for two days it represented great value as the Port cellar tour and boat trip alone would have cost €27.

Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really great value, convenient for seeing Porto, with varied stops and easy to use. The river cruise and wine tasting an added bonus and a must 'do'.

Thank KAREN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice 1.5 hour trip around old porto and a bit across the way in gaia for the port wine areas.

Bought tickets online: no need to print, just bring the confirmation on your smart phone to bus driver who will then print your ticket. We didnt hop off but several passengers did. Seemed more common to start at stop 1 and just do the whole tour.

Great price- would recommend

Thank cholland16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Convenient, courteous drivers, good value. Hits the best spots in town. Visit to Calem winery was very informative and fun. River Cruise provided great opportunities for scenic pictures. Highly recommended

1  Thank Michifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. The organization is was a bit confusing in the beginning (no meeting point indicated in the booking confirmation) but the trip itself was great until the very end. Friendly and knowledgeable guide and driver, great itinerary. Good for those who want to enjoy the highlights of the valley in just one day.

Thank nikkizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews