We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see the sights but not helpful when the earplugs insets don't work on the bus!”

Yellow Bus Tours Oporto
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.34*
and up
Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional River Cruise and Wine Tasting
More Info
$64.72*
and up
Guimarães and Braga Day Trip from Porto Including Porto Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
More Info
$28.05*
and up
Porto Premium 3 in 1: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus, Tram Tour and Guindais Funicular
Ranked #56 of 178 Tours in Porto
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let Yellow Bus Tours be your guide to the best that Porto has to offer. Travel to all of the most interesting tourist sights by open-top bus and discover the city at your speed with our 2-day or 3-day passes. All tours are hop-on, hop-off which means you can take any bus you want whenever you want for the duration of your ticket.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

2 routes are offered and both are very interesting. It was 15€ pp for the 2 bus routes and 22€ if you added on the 6 bridges boat tour. The first tour day it was pouring rain and the bus leaked from the lights and the downstairs and upstairs seats were all wet. The second day the bus was an improvement as there was more cover at the front of the bus, but we had difficulties getting any of the earplugs to work as the insert holes in the bus were broken especially in the front seats, very disappointing as you couldn't get to hear what was being said. We also found if they picked you up 3/4 way round the route no commentary could be heard until they got to the start of the route, and this was the first time we had ever encountered this!
The drivers do a great job getting in and out of tiny little streets, but we were unimpressed with their buses.

Thank Davwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swcarristur, marketing assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Yellow Bus.

We do apologize for the inconveniences described. We are working on the improvement of the conditions in older cars and checking the audio system regularly that we can minimize this kind of complaints.
We hope that inspite of the problems encountered, you had a nice time in Oporto and on your next visit we are waiting for you also in Lisbon, Braga, Coimbra, Funchal and Guimaraes.

Thank you
Best regards,

Your Yellow Bus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 289 of 794 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good value for money but with buses only passing by each hour you dont have much of an opportunity to jump on and off for visits to attractions that you may only want to spend 5 mins at

Thank scooby2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swcarristur, marketing assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Yellow Bus for your sightseeing.
We do appreciate your constructive critique that will be taken into account while preparing the new schedules.
On your next visit to Portugal, we're waiting for you also in Lisbon, Funchal, Coimbra, Braga and Guimaraes.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Your Yellow Bus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It’s the weekend, low season. So there is a bus every 45m (orange line). We wait at the station, and when the bus finally arrives he does not stop! We run after him, getting to it when he is at the stop sign, and he won't open the doors.

One hour later another bus finally shows up (3 red busses and 2 blue passed during that time) and the driver insists that we all got the bus wrong, and that he was late because of traffic (that did not affect the red or blue buses?)

The next day, we wait for an hour next to the port cellar, there is traffic on the bridge, so the bus simply skipped on our stop and drives ahead!

With the yellow bus ticket you can ride the regular busses; apparently that is what they want you to do...

3  Thank solo080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swcarristur, marketing assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Yellow Bus.
We are very sorry for the situations described. Please, accept our apologies. This kind of complaints isn't common for our company and thus we would like to ask you to send us more information (date, hour) that could help us to identify the buses, drivers and other circumstances in order to take proper internal measures and avoid this type of situations in the future.
We hope that despite this experience, you spent a nice time in Portugal and on your next visit we are waiting for you also in Lisbon, Funchal, Braga, Coimbra and Guimaraes.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Your Yellow Bus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

the ticket i had included all three of the bus lines and the boat trip. i saw a lot of the city it would have been difficult to get to without the bus. got off at the beach and had a wonderful, relaxed and picturesque lunch. a drawback is the length of time between buses, but i was on the beach so it was not a hinderance to me. the boat trip had great photo pops.

Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Most of the headset ports don't work - for those that did the information was pretty boring and music played in between the (very) short commentaries. The yellow line does cover more area and goes to more attractions than the other lines (blue & red).

Thank pinotchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swcarristur, marketing assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Yellow Bus.
We do apologize for the situation described. The the audio system was revised lately thus we hope that this kind of problem will not appear in the future.
We hope that you spent a nice time in Portugal and on your next visit we're waiting for you also in Lisbon, Funchal, Braga, Coimbra, Guimaraes.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Your Yellow Bus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Bus Tours Oporto also viewed

 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 

Been to Yellow Bus Tours Oporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing