We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace
Nearby Hotels
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$338
$315
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$340
$267
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$935
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
321
67
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
67
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecarolina michaelismetro stationfully equipped kitchenspacious apartmentcertainly returnminutes walk from the apartmentsliving roomstayed for one weekpingo doce supermarketelectric blindshome away from homeboa vistaall mod consdaily cleaningevery amenityquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 396 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not too far away from the old town, still rather central. Tastefully und very modern furnished flat. Nice and modern kitchen. Free WLAN with good reception. Two new flatscreens with lots of international TV-channels. Parking lot at extra cost provided in the basement of the building, but many parking lots also available on the Rua Dr. Emilio Peres. Good view on the rooftop of the building and possibility to chill out there in the evening with a glass of wine. Small but well-equipped gym room also on the top floor. Competent and very helpful staff at the check-in counter. Gives you also the feeling of a safe apartment/accomodation. Overall the best value for money accomodation for us (family with two teenagers) during our roundtrip through Portugal in August. Don´t miss out to try the Restaurant "Syngular" next door. Excellent value also.

Room Tip: Super Apartment for 4 adults
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schimi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to several aparthotels but this is the number one for quality and price ! Our apartment was spacious with a bedroom, study with wifi, two bathrooms and a super kitchen well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine/dryer , microwave and two TVs. The area is very quiet. The only advice is to bring tablets for the dishwasher, maybe a sponge and some detergent for the washing machine at least for short stays. There are several shops in the area for grocery shopping and the metro Caroline Michaelis is five minutes walk to the hotel.The staff is very helpful and available 24 hours. There is a metro from the airport the will take you to the stop. I highly recommend Boavista apartments in Oporto.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMT582013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon in Portugal. In the last leg of our trip we were booked to stay at Douro Palace in Douro Valley for 4 nights - it was an awful experience and we could only handle one night there before checking out early. We were flying out of Porto in a few days so we decided to find a hotel there for our last 3 nights. Almost everything was booked and we were so fortunate to get the last available Boavista Palace room. What a treat! We absolutely loved it. Our room was massive and clean. It had 1 bedroom, a large office, kitchenette with washer/dryer, living room and 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies. It was a wonderful way to spend the last bit of our Portugal trip. The location is a bit far from the downtown part of Porto, but the train station is a short walk and gets you where you need to go. We even walked it one day, but we're young and fit and it would be difficult if you're older or have young kids with you. Grocery stores are close enough and we were able to save money by making our own breakfasts and lunches. We got in late the first night and popped by the next door restaurant and picked up a pizza, a pasta and a salad to go. Tasty and only Eur 25. Front desk staff was also very helpful and answered all of our questions.

We only wish we could've stayed longer here!!

One negative: smell of smoke that wafted in from next door was gross, but literally the only drawback of our entire stay.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were really pleased with our choice to stay here. First impression on entering the apartment was “wow, this is enormous”. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you’d need – nice beds, shower, washing machine, kitchen in addition to loads of space which included 2 balconies! The location, whilst not right in the centre of town, is very good as it’s only a few minutes walk from the metro station which will whisk you into the centre in 5 minutes. Parking the car downstairs was convenient and a lot easier than navigating central Porto. I should also mention the reception staff who were fantastic. They helped us with directions and called taxis for us in the evening and were very pleasant. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This property is furnished to an incredibly high standard, is spacious, has all the equipment you could possibly need and is very good value for money. We just spent three nights here after my sister spent several nights a few years ago and recommended it. We especially liked the blackout shutters, the fully fitted and equipped kitchen (washing machine/dryer and ironing board and iron all included) and the amount of thought that has clearly gone into the apartment in general. We were delighted with the quality of the accommodation, the handy location and the good service. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews