We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace
Ranked #3 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice apartments”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for one week at the Boa Vista apartments- we had one standard apartment and one superior apartment. The apartments are nicely furnished and comfortable. It is also very near the metro station, so going into town is very easy. There is free wifi and 24hour reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    61
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
122
171
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Boavista Palace is a great place to stay in Porto. While it's not in the very heart of the city, it's only a minute or two away from a metro station and is in a safe and quiet neighbourhood. The apartments themselves are quite high-end (and have a very modern look to them), well-equipped, clean and comfortable. The amenities are complete and of high quality, and we really felt that the apartment had everything we needed.

Service was generally good - we liked that there was security in the building and each staff member that we met was professional and courteous. The only small hiccup that we had with regards to service was that when we were checking out (trying to catch a train to go to Coimbra), the person that was on duty at the front desk was not there - thankfully, because we paid on check-in, we were just able to leave our key card and a quick note for the person to indicate that we were checking out (as we didn't have time to wait for him to return). However, when we later called him from the train station to make sure he received our card and note, he was courteous and apologized for being away from the desk (he had been helping other guests with a problem in their room), so this wasn't an actual problem at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyetotelescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

These apartments are the best accommodation we have booked in the past 10 years of travelling. Everything was above expectations. Location was excellent, close to the metro and local bus services and we walked into Porto from the apartments a couple of times (though walking back requires much more effort - as such a travel pass from Trindade metro station is recommended).
The staff on the front desk were very helpful, a great source of information and very attentive.
We can highly recommend these apartments

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We've just spent a week in Boavista Palace and recommend it highly. We wanted luxurious accommodation but at budget prices which is what Boavista Palace gave us. Yes, it's a bit of a walk into the tourist part of town, but the metro IS literally 2 minutes away and is a great and safe transport system. There is a supermarket of sorts two streets away ( turn right out of apartment, then left at top of street, then it's on the corner two streets away) but it doesn't really sell food. However, there is a grocer's and a confeteria on the way to the supermarket. If you're looking for fresh bread, go to Lusso (not open on Sunday) - take a left coming out of the apartment, then a left at the bottom of the street, then left again. There's also a really good cafe nearly opposite where we had breakfast nearly every morning. DO NOT go to Grill restaurant on the way to the Metro station - I got served raw croissant, not pleasant. Anyway, the apartment itself - really quiet, and everything you want - marble bathroom, air con, two TVs, small kitchen well-stocked with lots of equipment, small balconies off bedroom and living room. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board provided. Washing machine a god-send. The staff are really helpful and friendly, something I have to say about almost everyone in Porto. It's a quiet area, but that's not a bad thing. There is a restaurant (called something like Singular) within the apartment block, where I had the nicest lunch in Porto (though it's not the most gastronomic city I've ever been to) - we also had dinner there and would strongly recommend it. There's not a plethora of restaurants to choose from in the area, but travelling by Metro opens up the city. Also, if you take a left out of the apartment, go to the bottom of the street, and take a right and walk towards the rotunda, you'll be able to pick up a taxi at the rank there. Must admit, being able to use our phones to show the taxi driver where we wanted to go was, again, a god send. Btw I would recommend Casa Agricola which is 9 minutes away (go to the rotunda, take a left, then left again and keep walking or find by Google maps), it's a nice friendly bar with Guinness and the restaurant is good, although they only do so-so bar food on a Sunday so be warned. Further into town ,I really recommend Camafeu - this was our best meal by far - oppulent surroundings, fantastic service, great food, but with badly dressed toruists like us! Once you find the square, it's at the north-eastish end upstairs. It's only open for dinner. Don't go to Chez Lapin at the port - it was expensive and like school dinners. We tried Wine Quay Bar for lunch on our last day but it was shut - if you're using a map app, it's beside a much larger restaurant over-looking the river, but it's elevated so you can't see it from the port-side (you'll know what I mean when you get there). Anyway, Porto is a great destination - really cheap, and if you hunt out good restaurants the food is quite good. The people are seriously polite and genuinely want you to have a good time there - even the people flogging you stuff. Boavista Palace was a great base for us and suited us down to the ground.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neasa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The apartments are super modern, very well equipped with full fridge freezer, dishwasher,washer dryer, cooker etc. Very nice crockery and lots of cooking tools.
Very quiet at night , no disturbances. There is a new restaraunt ,which we didn't try as we were in town every evening, but the menu looked good.
The metro into town is literally round the corner from the apartments and so easy to get about, makes it agreat place to stay. Also a direct line to the airport so no need for taxis.
Walking distance to supermarket,passing lovely bakers / cake shop on the way, so can fill fridge with essentials for breakfast and snacks,wine etc. All very reasonable in Porto.
Would have been great to have a pool as it was quite hot when we were there, but there is a terrace on the roof with chairs and parasols next to a well equipped gym.
haven't got many negatives really, staff very helpfull, pleasant and speak good English.
Only slight irritation is cleaning daily, only to empty bins and make bed. Third day change of towels and more thorough tidy. Seventh day change of sheets also. No provision of washing up liquid and dish cloth etc a bit stingy when otherwise kitchen is packed full of equipment, but did take my own after reading other reports.

Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Boa vista to anyone .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleydcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace really is a palace ... and they treated us like royalty. Brand new, modern but a bit off the beaten track on a little one block long street, right around the corner from the Metro; but somehow hard to find. It also only a couple of blocks to the hop-on-hop-off bus and also a good grocery store. It has all of the amenities you want in an apartment, in good working order, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed for three weeks in these apartments and we can strongly recommend them. The accommodation is excellent and the fittings and appliances to a high standard. The apartments are serviced except Sundays. They are situated a 2 minute walk from the Metro and it is just 2 stops to the city centre, the nearest supermarket is next door to the Metro. Tablets for the washing machine and dishwasher can be bought in small quantities from reception. We found the staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 108 in Porto
1,027 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace

Property: Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace
Address: Rua Doutor Emilio Peres 74 | (off Avenida da Boavisat 2), Porto 4050-007, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serviced Apartments Boavista Palace Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing