We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of THE 4ROOMS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
THE 4ROOMS
Ranked #29 of 149 Porto B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in The 4Rooms for the fourth time in the past years, and they still manage to surprise us with all their kind and attentive details. Antonio, Catarina and Fabiana are marvelous! You really can't go amiss when you follow one of their sightseeing or restaurant recommandations. They really make great effort to make your stay as memorable as possible.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank natasjaverwoerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
216
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This property cannot be beaten! We were here on our honeymoon and were able to stay in and experience Porto in an amazing way. This could not have been possible without 4rooms and their staff. Fabiana was a wonderful host and helped us to find the best modes of transportation, suggested some of the best restaurants, and educated us about the culture in Porto. The Foz section of Porto was beautiful and an easy bus or tram ride into the tourist sections of the city but offered a more local experience.

We stayed in the Sky Loft room which was well worth the upgrade. It is a separate apartment across the small street from the breakfast area and gardens. The natural light, large bed, separate kitchen, and modern upgrades made this room unbeatable. The breakfasts were wonderful as well.

I would suggest to the toughest critics to stay here and enjoy all parts of Porto!

Room Tip: Do not drive in this part of the city. The streets are small and there are several one ways, park an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Only 4 rooms so limiting accolades to 4. 1:Design . 2:Location (picturesque suburb with easy access via 500 bus to city centre and excellent restaurants nearby). 3: Hospitality. Fabiana was delightful and helpful. 4: Breakfasts were delicious works of art. Stayed 3 nights in Garden Loft in April and loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Great to be near the sea for an evening walk and yet within easy reach of the city. Very friendly and knowledgable staff made our 4 nights stay so enjoyable.
Our room was well equipped and very
comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and afternoon tea and cake was real treat after a day of sightseeing.
Amazing to stay in a design icon that appears in so many books on modern architecture.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holidaytimeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hegenheim, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I think I had the best 9 days at a hostel in my life. The rooms were perfect, clean and well decorated, the staff was so helpful and nice... I think I may return just this Summer!
Thank you for the hospitality

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredericHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Staff was so kind and service was excellent. The interior inside is so modern and nice which is refurbished by a famous portuguise architect. Breakfast was amazing. All the dishes they use are designer products such as Allesi and etc. It is located in small old town which little streets are so cute and nice to walk around. Close to beach and easy to travel to places. Staff booked for us several times for our dinner at their local restaurants. I would stay there again if i go to porto. I miss 4rooms.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is everything you could want for in a boutique hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic hospitality with lots of surprises, and a great location. The city centre is easily accessible via a frequent bus service which operates between Foz and the city, or just walk like we did on a few occasions. Various great restaurants in and around Foz. 4rooms guestrooms are very techy but well designed. Nice courtyard, and great breakfast.

Room Tip: Garden Suite has its own entrance and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ms24sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boa Vista
Hotel Boa Vista
#49 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residencial Porto Foz
Residencial Porto Foz
#73 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flattered To Be In Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Casa das Laranjas
#66 of 149 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Porto Foz Velha 4 Flats
#136 of 213 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfivor Porto Surf Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE 4ROOMS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE 4ROOMS

Property: THE 4ROOMS
Address: Rua Padre Luis Cabral 1015, Porto 4150-464, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THE 4ROOMS 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4Rooms is a stylish Bed & Breakfast located in a narrow, winding street of one of the most charming and fashionable Porto districts - the historical old Foz - where the Douro river meets the Atlantic Ocean.Bringing together history, tradition, attentiveness and architectural excellence this place was created to enjoy an unforgettable experience.It was designed by the internationally awarded architect Eduardo Souto de Moura, Pritzker Prize winner 2011, and it is catered for by the exquisit Restaurant Pedro Lemos, which provides all food and beverages served to our guests.Besides, we work with several more carefully selected partners in order to provide the most enjoyable products, amenities and services to our guests in Porto and around Portugal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE 4ROOMS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4rooms, Al Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing