We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my holiday”
Review of THE 4ROOMS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
THE 4ROOMS
Ranked #51 of 171 Porto B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Staff was so kind and service was excellent. The interior inside is so modern and nice which is refurbished by a famous portuguise architect. Breakfast was amazing. All the dishes they use are designer products such as Allesi and etc. It is located in small old town which little streets are so cute and nice to walk around. Close to beach and easy to travel to places. Staff booked for us several times for our dinner at their local restaurants. I would stay there again if i go to porto. I miss 4rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 326 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is everything you could want for in a boutique hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic hospitality with lots of surprises, and a great location. The city centre is easily accessible via a frequent bus service which operates between Foz and the city, or just walk like we did on a few occasions. Various great restaurants in and around Foz. 4rooms guestrooms are very techy but well designed. Nice courtyard, and great breakfast.

Room Tip: Garden Suite has its own entrance and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ms24sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

4Rooms was exactly what we were looking for - a touch pad for exploring the area, a comfortable space, and gracious hosts who gave great recommendations. Foz is a charming area with lots to explore and has some great restaurants. Only a quick bus/tram ride into downtown Porto so ditch the car and take advantage of the great public transit. If we are ever back in the area will be sure to stay at 4Rooms again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

4 Rooms Porto is located in the nice residential area of Foz, very good value for money. A few mins walk to coast and to a lovely centre of Foz.
We stayed 5 nights in the Sky Loft room, which is well-designed and spacious room with separate entrance. The breakfast is amazing in everyday, FRESH. You'd choose your breakfast in your room or in common area. Fast WIFI.
We drive and just parked our car in front of our nice Sky Loft room. It's free of charge and very convenient.
Everything is perfect to stay in 4 Rooms Porto.
Thanks for the hospitality Fabiana and Catarina showed us.
Highly highly recommend!

Room Tip: The Sky Loft room is the largest and very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Italy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the 4Rooms during a week. The pictures on the website looked very promising and the actual service was even better. Once you get used to the high tech domotic system and the small size of the bathroom, the overall experience is outstanding. A special mention goes to Fabiana, who gave excellent advise (in perfect English) regarding restaurants and visits in the Douro valley. Thank you, I hope we'll be able to make another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCV_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband, 3 teenage boys and I enjoyed Porto and a big reason that it was so wonderful was because of Catarina. She welcomed us and we were placed in the Sky Loft and the Garden Loft. The Sky Loft was very roomy, nice and as the boys will attest, some of the fastest WiFi ever. The Garden Loft was very nice and quiet. The bathrooms in both were very roomy and comfortable for Europe. Catarina was always very attentive to the service, sitting us down and showing us the map and several sites to see and asked what we wanted to do and see in Porto. She also made my husband a gluten free breakfast every morning that he enjoyed and the boys were very happy with the breakfast. She always asked what time we wanted breakfast and had everything ready promptly. There was always a snack, fruit or a cake, every afternoon and the boys definitely looked forward to their afternoon snack. We had to leave very early on our last day and Catarina had juice, yogurts and bread for us before we left at 6 AM.

We enjoyed the proximity to the water and the wonderful path to run, bike and just walk. We rented bikes and rode on the walkway along the water many times to downtown and also to the sandy beach. Also, there is a gym very close that my husband enjoyed the pool and weights. We are a very active family, so we enjoyed the running paths, gym and the ability to bike.

Porto is a lovely city and we enjoyed the Foz area and the restaurants and shops and all the festivities around. Porto is definitely a city that my family and I want to visit again and we will definitely stay at the 4Rooms with Catarina as our hostess. A 5 star B&B for our family.

Room Tip: The Sky Loft is the largest and very comfortable. The Garden Loft was also very nice and it was ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at 4Rooms in Foz, Porto recently during a trip to Portugal with my sister. Before we even started our trip, I noticed the excellent service. Fabiana emailed me to confirm reservations, upgrade our room, and confirm our travel plans. Once we arrived, the clean modern, large room was contrasted with the quaint streets of Foz. Fabiana provided us with many suggestions for places to visit in Foz and Porto, and was able to arrange excellent tours of the Port wine cellars in Porto, which was a nice 45 minute walk along the river or an easy 10 minute bus ride away. We very much enjoyed the included breakfast, which was a large, typical European style breakfast. In Foz, there are gourmet restaurants, and a beautiful path along the Douro river and Atlantic Ocean for walking, running, biking, and sight seeing. The 4Rooms in Foz is the best place to stay for smart, modern travelers who enjoy the sea and a smaller town, but don't want to be too far from the city sights.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portugalwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boa Vista
Hotel Boa Vista
#51 of 109 in Porto
336 reviews
2.6 mi away
Torel Avantgarde
Torel Avantgarde
#38 of 109 in Porto
78 reviews
3.2 mi away
Porto River Aparthotel
Porto River Aparthotel
#2 of 109 in Porto
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#7 of 109 in Porto
1,109 reviews
0 mi away
Casa do Moleiro
Casa do Moleiro
#75 of 171 in Porto
16 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa do Conto - arts & residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE 4ROOMS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE 4ROOMS

Address: Rua Padre Luis Cabral 1015, Porto 4150-464, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range: $92 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — THE 4ROOMS 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4Rooms is a stylish Bed & Breakfast located in a narrow, winding street of one of the most charming and fashionable Porto districts - the historical old Foz - where the Douro river meets the Atlantic Ocean.Bringing together history, tradition, attentiveness and architectural excellence this place was created to enjoy an unforgettable experience.It was designed by the internationally awarded architect Eduardo Souto de Moura, Pritzker Prize winner 2011, and it is catered for by the exquisit Restaurant Pedro Lemos, which provides all food and beverages served to our guests.Besides, we work with several more carefully selected partners in order to provide the most enjoyable products, amenities and services to our guests in Porto and around Portugal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your THE 4ROOMS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4rooms, Al Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing