We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Bluedragon Porto City Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.21*
and up
Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour
More Info
$81.80*
and up
Best of Porto Segway Tour
More Info
$21.34*
and up
Porto Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 62 Food & Drink in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our tours were designed to show you unique places, offers you the best orientation, with an informative & entertaining local guide and a great time in this beautiful World Heritage city. We are one of the TOP references on things to do on tripadvisor. We offer 3 ways to show you de city. Our guides will show you a great insight into Porto`s lifestyle, history and culture, great tips as well with a exclusive and personal touch. In our Walking Tours we delve into the wonderful & oldest neighborhoods, narrow streets and fantastic views of the city and Douro river. In our Bike Tours, you will join other travelers with same mentality as you. On the Segway Tours you simply see more, with less effort, 100% fun and 0% CO2.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We decided to take the Segway tour around Porto based on the Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Emma and Bruno were great and we soon learned to enjoy the pleasures of zooming up and down the hills of Porto effortlessly, even though we are both in our late 60's. It was a good and informative tour but doing it by Segway meant that we saw so much more of Porto than we would have on foot and it was much more fun than getting blisters. It was very good value as we were a small group and the tour lasted about 4 hours. If you are thinking of doing the tour, stop procrastinating and do it as it was one of the best experiences we had in our 3 week trip in Portugal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jakandgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,463
    63
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour with an awesome guide!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our tour guide Tania (I am probably misspelling her name) was fantastic and we greatly enjoyed the original walking tour. We only had 4 people in our group, and it is clear that the tour is built to accommodate quality (at a very reasonable price of 15-20 euro per person) over quantity. The city is beautiful and we learned a lot about it during the tour. Tania gave us a lot of useful tips on where to eat and what to visit, and one of the restaurants she recommended was the best we've tried in Porto.

I recommend taking the tour in the morning and then walking across the bridge to Gaia to enjoy an afternoon of port tasting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank super-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a must”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

the tour is well planned, the guide Emma is very sympatique and friendly, we needed 5 minutes to learn how to use a segway. As a lot of small streets in the old town are hilly, this way of touching this special area is the best, otherwise one could get really tired very quck...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank georgebucharest213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this tour!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Portugal and we were so impressed with this tour. It was unlike any other we have done. Bruno and Ema were so encouraging and helpful with everyone. We had a different route related to a huge marathon taking place, and they guided us around all the confusing traffic with ease. The tour was informative and so much fun. One of our friends with us said "I feel like I am 12 again!" Hated to see it end, would highly recommend it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IllusionsMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blue Dragon Segway Tours”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a new experience for my husband and I and we were not disappointed. Bruno gave us our introductory instruction and we were ready to go. We've done bus tours and walking tours before but this is by far the best way to see a city. We travelled all over to the major sites and we were given info from Bruno in very good English and with a very dry humor. He truly loves his birthplace. Well done Bruno and thanks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank macmaster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluedragon Porto City Tours also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Bluedragon Porto City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing