We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Porto
Post
Inbox
Search

“The place to go for Fado Music Fans”

Restaurante Galeria de Paris
Ranked #676 of 2,334 Restaurants in Porto
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went tonight to Restaurante Galeria de Paris on recommendation of some friends who recently attended the Fado music only session there. This session started with a brief but informative talk about Fado at 5.30 p.m. At 6.00 p.m the three equally amazing Fado artists, a lady singer, one guy playing classical spanish guitar and the other traditional portuguese guitar began their performance and what a performance it was! .....and i now understand why our friends went twice to experience the artistry of this group! We'd like to go again too, if we had enough time!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Monvue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Terrible service. Not offered menus when we sat down. Had to find them - Same again when we wanted a desert. Drinks slow. Staff rude and didn’t seem bothered they had a job to do. Also they don’t accept any debit or credit card but don’t tell you this until they bring the bill. Wouldn’t recommend. Underwhelmed.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank emstoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We stumbled across this place while making our way to the famous Lello & Irmão bookshop. The decor is composed of collections of various items from vintage toys to lifesize car mounted on the wall!
The lunch menu is excellent value for money. The place was packed so get there early!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

The soup was nearly cold. The veggie menu was Warmed frost vegestabels with pizza topping cheese - maybe warmed in a micro. And we waited more than 20 minutes for the drinks. But it was not expensive.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 67bjarken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Had a simple lunch with the family - If you talk about a hidden gem, well this is one. The food is simple but super good. We actually visited it twice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KatVisODK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Galeria de Paris also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Restaurante Galeria de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing