We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal but .......”
Review of O Paparico

O Paparico
Reserve a Table
Sun, 4/21
8:00 PM
2
Ranked #22 of 2,187 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $56 - $112
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Very nice meal and the service was fantastic . The food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. To be honest though We felt it was a bit too expensive . There is no sample menu to see online or outside and once you are inside you are committed.great food great service bit too pricey

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank taximanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaC_Martins, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. John,

We would like to thank you for your visit!

Our aim is to create special moments for our dear guests. That is the reason we work hard, with love, and try to improve every day, so if we live up to your expectations, we consider the practice prices fair .

It was a pleasure to welcome you on our place, and we hope to host you in a near future, to surprise you one more time!

Kind regards,

Patricia Martins and O Paparico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019

An innocuous little building on the outskirts of Porto houses a hidden treasure. Stone walls, white linen and a very welcoming atmosphere inside make this place feel special.
We opted for the taster menu which promised a tour of traditional Portuguese food with the restaurant's own twist. The service was absolutely excellent. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and were obviously passionate about the restaurant and its food, describing each dish as it was brought to the table and presented with a flourish. Every course looked beautiful on the plate and tasted wonderful in the mouth
15 dishes later, we were full, happy and thoroughly enchanted by O Paparico
I know I'm waxing lyrical but we can't recommend this place highly enough. Take our advice and book before you travel. You definitely won't regret it

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank turnechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaC_Martins, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019


So good ... So good to read your words!

Thank you for the trust and time taken to share your experience in our home!

It is gratifying for us to feel in your words the affection and your level of satisfaction.

We work daily with passion and dedication, always focused on the well-being and satisfaction of those who visit us, so that they leave with the desire to return, as such when reading your review, we have the sweet taste of being in the right way.


It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our home, and we are looking forward to your next visit on your return to Porto.

Best regards

Patrícia Martins and Team O Paparico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Loved the food and everything about the place! Friendly staff, awesome vibe. Will be back again very soon.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MartinDaSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaC_Martins, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it was an honor to serve you!

It is with great pride and joy that I will share your words with the team of Paparico.

Our entire team is only here to satisfy you, leaving no details aside, and striving for your comfort and satisfaction

We trully hope to see you again soon, for many more fantastic moments to come,

Our Best Regards,

Patrícia Martins and O Paparico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

The most incredible experience I had in a dinner. Every dish is a surprise with a very unique decoration plus the service were amazing

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 847alineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaC_Martins, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion, we appreciate your empowering words and confidence in our house.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it was an honor to serve you!

It is with great pride and joy that I will share your words with the team of Paparico.

Our entire team is only here to satisfy you, leaving no details aside, and striving for your comfort and satisfaction

We trully hope to see you again soon, for many more fantastic moments to come,

Our Best Regards,

Patrícia Martins and O Paparico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

The food was fantastic - delicious and presented with care and beauty. The service was excellent and while it was fine dining, it was also very comfortable, inviting, and relaxing. We did a sharing menu (2 appy's, 2 mains, and 2 desserts) and the wine pairings. The kitchen sent many more "tastes" than we had ordered - all complimenting flavors and showing off Portuguese cuisine! Amazing experience!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goldamkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaC_Martins, Gestor de Relações Públicas at O Paparico, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Mrs. Dear Mrs. Matthews,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it was an honor to serve you!

It is with great pride and joy that I will share your words with the team of Paparico.

Our entire team is only here to satisfy you, leaving no details aside, and striving for your comfort and satisfaction

We trully hope to see you again soon, for many more fantastic moments to come,

Our Best Regards,

Patrícia Martins and O Paparico Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Paparico also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to O Paparico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing