We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel - over a supermarket!”
Review of Ibis Porto Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Porto Centro
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel - over a supermarket!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Close to transit, nice rooms, excellent television. Wifi was a little spotty but it was free which was great. Breakfast was nice - including freshly baked croissants every 20 minutes or so. Very conveniently located over a Pingo - I like having a supermarket so close by for snacks and water. Would recommend to anybody - easy to get to, near a subway station, easy walk around the rest of Porto (a town where everything is oddly uphill - in both directions). Staff was nice, too, even when dealing with difficult travellers (not us, we're perfect).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HardCorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    1,038
    254
    22
    5
See reviews for
330
952
135
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
634 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel due to location. It is just out of the river area and a 10 minute walk to the bridge.

This ibis is fairly standard, good standard. If you have stayed at an ibis before it's just like that.

Check in good and quick, parking is 6 euros for 24 hrs. Parking station next door. Breakfast is 6 euros, nothing flash but good value. Internet free and reasonable speed.

All in all, good value with comfortable bed and hot shower

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tigger2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel is really close to the historic downtown, the people in the reception is well informed about what to do in the city, the room was really comfortable and suitable for 3. The parking is not include but the parking lot is next to the hotel and has an especial arrangement so at the end is really cheap.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jccuadrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Typical Ibis: clean, inexpensive, small tidy rooms. Centrally located, excellent coffee in nearby cafes, good choice of porto at a winery next door. It's located near rather busy crossroads, a little noisy in morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eska09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laterriere
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days in May 2014. We had a clean, but small room, with a great bed. You will find a complete market next door with plenty of small typical restaurants on the side street. But location is their best feature. We easily walked to all areas of interest even as far as the river. Esay to park next door. Ibis pays part of the fee.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#40 of 106 in Porto
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
3.4 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
#14 of 106 in Porto
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Star Inn Porto
Star Inn Porto
#49 of 106 in Porto
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Porto
Quality Inn Porto
#46 of 106 in Porto
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Porto Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Porto Centro

Property: Ibis Porto Centro
Address: Rua da Alegria 29 A, Porto 4000-041, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Porto Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Porto Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing