We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food In Porto”

Pedro Lemos Restaurante
Ranked #86 of 1,707 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $71
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: “Pedro Lemos” is one of Oporto’s most renowned restaurants.The chef ’s originality stands in a pleasantlysurprising contrast to the typical Portuguese flavors,so as to present the clients with unique and unforgettableculinary experiences, turning each meal into an“urban safari”. Located in Foz, one of Oporto’s mostbeautiful and emblematic historical neighborhoods, therestaurant’s venue is a building deemed of architecturalsignificance. It was first inaugurated in 1964 as a Britishinspiredpub that became a place of choice of that time’selites. At Pedro Lemos you can explore different spacesand ambiances, always exquisite and comfortable. The specialty of the restaurant are the seasonal tasting menus.The wine selection is carefully sourced, the service is impeccable.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best food In Porto”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed at the 4Rooms (best place ever) and Pedro Lemos is literally 100 feet away. Food was to die for and the ambiance is incredible. Best lamb I've ever had. Wine was exquisite and recommended. Probably should've gone for ever meal in Porto. Not cheap, but also not overly expensive, and very much worth every euro spent. Chef kept sending surprise treats to the table, which were very much appreciated and delicious. Had a mint ice cream creation and, in all honesty, was probably the best and most creative dessert I've ever had. Finished off dinner with a glass of port, also excellent. Recommend to anyone in the area. Hope to be back soon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    95
    30
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was one of the best restaurants i had been for a long time. Food, service and wine were in perfect tune. The flavours were great and the service was amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our best dinner in porto”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Our dinner was perfect from start to finish. We had the 4 course menu which was wonderful; great duck and seafood. right amount of food. fabulous service and ambiance. good vslue (about $70 per person) for a meal of this quality. highly recommended. we had a car so easy to get to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Lovely and elegant on the outskirts of Porto”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We found this restaurant through Wine Spectator magazine. It is located in Foz, an upscale residential area outside of Porto city center and a far more attractive area than downtown Porto, which we really disliked. Food and service were impeccable here, extensive Portuguese wine list. The chef served us several small surprise dishes throughout our meal, which is always fun (also asked if we had any allergies, I love when a restaurant takes enough care to ask). we stayed at The Yeatman, about 15 euros cab ride each way. Do not drive yourself, you will never find this restaurant, it is tucked away on a narrow street. Restaurant will call a taxi for you when you are ready to leave. Not the best food ever, but given how much we have disliked Porto, a very pleasant evening, although expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Probably the best in the city”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Traditional but modern, sophisticated but comfortable!
Very nice terrace, great wines and fantastic food with 5* service.
Great experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JotaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro Lemos Restaurante also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Pedro Lemos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing