We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, nice food”

Restaurante Capa Negra II
Ranked #184 of 1,633 Restaurants in Porto
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good service, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed this venue and food quality and taste was great. We shared a chicken dish with rice and veggies.
Friendly staff. Would return.

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    531
    209
    58
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must in Porto city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a reference in Porto city. Please be sure to try the "Francesinha", onde of the best you can find around.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paulo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very well known by the locals and tourists, has an excellent service. The "Francesinha", a typical delicacy from the city of Porto, is one of the best. It is a perfect meal, but do not forget to ask also for a "fino", the local name for a glass of beer

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarlosSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It used to be a reference café...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This used to be a reference café/snack-bar in Porto. I was disappointed to find out, in my last visit that the famous "Francesinhas" are just "like any others in town" and the service has lowered considerably in quality. It is okay, if one is in a hurry and has no obvious better options at hand, but I would think twice before venturing there again... Pity! It used to be quite good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa_T665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no where
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“so cute!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

On recommendation from concierge we went there to try the Francesinha, the cafe was busy on a Sunday but it was really nice atmosphere.
The Francesinha is very meaty but every one there was eating one...so it must have been good! We also tried the veal which was nice, wished I could spend some more time there though.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalalatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Capa Negra II also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Restaurante Capa Negra II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing