We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great room, spacious and fantastic breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Porto Trindade
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a great hotel. Very local and 2min walk to the metro. The rooms are spacious and breakfast is one of the best I have seen with a very wide selection. As vegetarians we were amazed at the amount of veg products, fresh fruit, cheeses, tarts etc offered at breakfast. Amazing stay. We were on the 9th floor and located next to a wonderful balcony with outdoor seating, it was amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for 9th floor if they have it and spend an evening with a nice drink watching the night sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toni_London123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

A colleague found this little gem of a hotel online for a conference stay in July. Reception was accommodating. There is a computer in the restaurant area - very convenient for those who don't have wi-fi access on their phones or tablets. Breakfast was wonderful - don't miss the delicious Portugese tarts! While there is some graffiti on buildings close by, I never felt uneasy in the area. Rooms were small and unique, clean. Very convenient to a central Metro connection. Sergio in reception recommended and arranged for us to go to a Locals restaurant on the river. Fish from the sea, to the grill to your plate! The ultimate Portugese dining experience! I would definitely recommend this little gem!

Room Tip: Sixth floor had three rooms which our group had, there is a comfortable outdoor terrace just off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdj340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The showerwall wasn't white as it has to be, but in corners is was jellow and black ( not clean). The roomcarpet also. That was a pitty because the rest was o.k. Breakfast was very good.
Frontdesk personal has to be more friendly. When you are bussy with your computer, you have to look at the person who is talking to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very friendly staff .they are always try to help people. hotel is 2 min from the Trinadad metro station .4 metro lines gose from there. Easy to get to the airport from there. Room was very clean. I really like the mango juice served with breakfast. Inside room was decorated with nice wordings. It is worth for the money paid. Also by booking on-line in a few months before gives a good rate.

Room Tip: Upper floors has a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The location is perfect. The hotel is furnished really nice and the breakfast is good, but unfortunately the hotel is so dirty. The lift outside and inside is dirty and you can see the fingerprints of almost every hotel guest! I`ve found in my bathroom a Q-tip of the prior guest etc. So too expensive for dirty rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karott002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I didn't expect much when first entering this small hotel lobby in Porto. Then, i got to the room which was really neat. It was decorated in a kind of eclectic design that was neat and clean, not cluttered. It was a fun room. My friends room was more bland and plain.

Everything was very clean. Beds and chairs were very comfortable. Windows could be opened for fresh air and a view of the city. My room overlooked the green space on top the metro across the street.

They have a very nice rooftop patio with comfy seating. The perfect place to enjoy a bottle of local wine that we picked up on the way!

We were treated to a complimentary glass of port in the bar.

There is no onsite parking. The hotel pays for parking overnight from 18:00 to 9:00 at a parking garage just up the street. It was not inconvenient. We paid for parking not covered by the hotel. It was not expensive.

The hotel is a nice walk to the riverfront.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacati0nMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our stay was fine. That about sums it up. Fine.

We chose Porto Trindade Hotel mainly due to its proximity to the metro to get to the airport. After 12 days of travelling, we ended up taking a taxi. Knowing now what we know, would we stay at Porto Trindade Hotel…. Maybe.

The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. More than enough to get you started for the day.

The room was…. Okay. Large and spacious enough. Large, comfy bed. Modern design. Interesting bedside lamp that got very hot. Large bathroom. Nowhere to put anything in the shower. And what is with the mannequin?

Front desk staff were… okay. Got a quizzical look when we went down asking for ice.

The price was definitely more than alright. 80euro including breakfast.

The location was fine for us. About a 20 minute walk, up hill, from the water front. Short 10 minute walk to Rua Santa Catarina the main shopping street.

Would we stay at Porto Trindade Hotel again…. Okay…. But what are my other options first?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Henrique Hotel
Dom Henrique Hotel
#27 of 109 in Porto
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
0.5 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#34 of 109 in Porto
1,429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#7 of 109 in Porto
1,117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Trindade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Trindade

Address: Rua de Camoes 129 131, Porto 4000-144, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Porto Trindade 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Porto Trindade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing