We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky and fun city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Porto Trindade
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I didn't expect much when first entering this small hotel lobby in Porto. Then, i got to the room which was really neat. It was decorated in a kind of eclectic design that was neat and clean, not cluttered. It was a fun room. My friends room was more bland and plain.

Everything was very clean. Beds and chairs were very comfortable. Windows could be opened for fresh air and a view of the city. My room overlooked the green space on top the metro across the street.

They have a very nice rooftop patio with comfy seating. The perfect place to enjoy a bottle of local wine that we picked up on the way!

We were treated to a complimentary glass of port in the bar.

There is no onsite parking. The hotel pays for parking overnight from 18:00 to 9:00 at a parking garage just up the street. It was not inconvenient. We paid for parking not covered by the hotel. It was not expensive.

The hotel is a nice walk to the riverfront.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacati0nMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Porto Trindade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 983 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our stay was fine. That about sums it up. Fine.

We chose Porto Trindade Hotel mainly due to its proximity to the metro to get to the airport. After 12 days of travelling, we ended up taking a taxi. Knowing now what we know, would we stay at Porto Trindade Hotel…. Maybe.

The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. More than enough to get you started for the day.

The room was…. Okay. Large and spacious enough. Large, comfy bed. Modern design. Interesting bedside lamp that got very hot. Large bathroom. Nowhere to put anything in the shower. And what is with the mannequin?

Front desk staff were… okay. Got a quizzical look when we went down asking for ice.

The price was definitely more than alright. 80euro including breakfast.

The location was fine for us. About a 20 minute walk, up hill, from the water front. Short 10 minute walk to Rua Santa Catarina the main shopping street.

Would we stay at Porto Trindade Hotel again…. Okay…. But what are my other options first?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel itself is very good! The rooms are nice and very comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is its location, 200 metres from Trindade station which is the hub for all seven metro lines of Porto. In other words, from the airport you are at the hotel in 25 minutes and to the Old City it is 5 minutes flat! Besides, Porto is small and you can easily stroll to the old town and the river Douro. There are two negative points to this hotel, the first the pillows are terrible, they are not pillows, they feel as if they were filled with sand and in the mornings my neck was hurting me. The second negative point is that it is right on a busy four-lane street. If you don't mind sleeping with air conditioning, no problem: the windows are fantastically insulated and you won't hear a thing! If, on the other hand, you like to leave the window slightly open for fresh air you are in for a trade-off: either you get the terrible street noise or you have to do without the fresh air.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sascha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

THe Trindade hotel is situated within a walking distance of most of the attractions of Porto, and if you don't want to walk, a metro station is located just across the street. The room was very nice and the breakfast quite rich. We paid 120 euros for two nights in a doubleroom, so we can't complain. Parking is a problem. One can park in a parking garage not too far from the hotel, and the hotel pays for that for the night hours 18:30-09:00, but any other hour is 1.50 euro and this builds up if you leave the car for a day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were in Porto for a long weekend to primarily see the football match against Benfica and used the hotel mainly as somewhere to sleep so didnt spend much time there, however the location was perfect to get around the city. Room was spacious and very clean, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. All in all no complaints and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently stayed one night at the Hotel Porto Trindade and had a mixed experience. The location was excellent. We had taken the train from Lisbon to Porto and were able to easily take the metro from the train station to the hotel and to the airport at the end of our stay. We were within close proximity of the areas of the city we wanted to explore including numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance of the river. The hotel had a modern design and the rooms were visually pleasing. We were very disappointed to find that the drain in our shower was not working - we had to turn the water off ever couple of minutes to allow the water level in the shower base to retreat before continuing with our shower. Being that we were only staying one night and had checked in quite late, we didn't address this issue with reception until checking out the following morning. The front desk staff offered us access to an alternate room to have another shower, but were not at all apologetic for the inconvenience we encountered nor willing to discount our full price room rate to compensate us for the negative experience. What is even more concerning is that if anyone in housekeeping had actually ran water in the shower when cleaning the bathroom, this problem would have been easily identified by hotel staff prior to our stay. We left the hotel quite concerned about how poorly our room must have been cleaned and even more upset by the lack of attention the hotel staff expressed with our concerns. If you don't run into any problems, this hotel will likely meet your needs... however, should a problem a rise, best of luck of trying to obtain any customer service to resolve your concerns.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinkerbell_Cnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's a modern hotel with large rooms. Very nice bathroom and overall it's a nice stay. Close to the citycenter and near the Trindade metrostation with direct connection to the airport. Very good quality for this price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Henrique Hotel
Dom Henrique Hotel
#25 of 108 in Porto
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
0.6 mi away
Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
0.4 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#33 of 108 in Porto
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Trindade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Trindade

Address: Rua de Camoes 129 131, Porto 4000-144, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Price Range: $76 - $1,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Porto Trindade 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Porto Trindade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing