We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Porto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Porto Trindade
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
English Lake District
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great time in Porto”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location - just take the metro direct from the airport, turn left outside the metro station and walk 50mtrs up the hill. Simples! We were a bit concerned when we found our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking a busy road and across from the metro, but in fact traffic noise didn't disturb us at all. The room was very spacious, clean and stylishly decorated with all facilities - safe, fridge, television, tea/coffee/ bottled water and air conditioning. Loved the bathroom with 4 piece suite plus over bath power shower and again, lots of space.
One of our reasons for choosing the Trinidade was 'breakfast included' as many hotels in Porto don't offer this and what a good decision! The breakfast is superb and caters for all tastes in a large airy dining room with another annexe room for really busy times.
Staff were really polite, friendly and helpful and spoke English mostly although they appreciated us trying out our limited Portuguese.
There is a tastefully decorated large bar area where we had our free welcome drinks (port) and which also offers a good range of snacks. A word of warning - don't sample the gin and tonic if you're planning on going out for the evening! The spirits are not measured and there is enough gin in each drink to provide 5 at home (I went back for another one the next night before tottering off to bed!)
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a well located, reasonably priced and value for money stay in Porto and we would have no hesitation in going back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    468
    87
    15
    10
See reviews for
151
496
41
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Easy hotel to access from the airport and in the hub of things. Within walking distance of most attractions. Great breakfast and very welcoming staff who spoke very good English. Given a glass of port on arrival which was a very nice touch. Stayed for three nights and slept well with no traffic noise even though my room was at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeawayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTO
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hotel very well located, just across from the metro stop "Trindade" .The rooms are in a style that i loved.treatment of staff unbeatable.The breakfast was pretty full.Without a doubt i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank VLADIMIR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTO
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent location for using public transport. Nice and quiet rooms. Wonderfull breakfast. Friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ERIK_V550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked this hotel because of its good reviews and convenient location. For a first time visit we wanted easy access to the airport and a nearby metro station.
The hotel is quite new, superbly furnished and immaculately maintained. Our room had all the usual facilities including a fridge, safe and air conditioning, along with tea/coffee facilities which is unusual in continental Europe. A slight concern was a suggestion in the room guide that we only drank bottled water backed up by providing us with two bottles per day. All of the staff were friendly, with a high level of English speakers in all areas.
Breakfast (included in our package) is excellent with a superb choice available right up until 10am. There is also a reasonably priced bar that can provide a good range of hot and cold food until quite late in the evening.
When we visit Porto again, we have no doubt as to where we will stay!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor facing the street for a pleasant view of this part of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here last week of September with my husband, sister & her husband. Where does one start to compliment this modern hotel. Rooms cleaned everyday, beds very comfortable, towels changed daily. Soap & shower gel supplied including hairdryer so need to carry. Room has a mini fridge, 2 bottles of water supplied plus tea & coffee with kettle, nice touch. TV, all the latest programmes, all in English with Portuguese subtitles, absolutely brilliant. Breakfast, very good with wide selection of hot & cold foods, variety of teas, coffees & juices, fresh fruit. To top it all, staff so helpful and so polite. Hotel situated opposite the Trindade Rail Station. We booked a taxi but you can travel from the airport to this station. Will be visiting Porto again and without a doubt will stay at this hotel. Thanks for great service.

Room Tip: Room 804 or rooms at the back of the hotel, no noise if windows left open as they look out onto offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are a much travelled couple & stayed here for a few night in early September, good location clean, bright well appointed air conditioned rooms, comfortable beds. Very friendly staff plus excellent breakfast with very good range of food available. We stayed in Room 505 & would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTO52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Henrique Hotel
Dom Henrique Hotel
#34 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel da Bolsa
Hotel da Bolsa
#25 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Teatro Porto
Hotel Teatro Porto
#21 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#29 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Trindade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Trindade

Property: Hotel Porto Trindade
Address: Rua de Camoes 129 131, Porto 4000-144, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Porto Trindade 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Porto Trindade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing