We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family run guest house I have ever stayed in!”
Review of 6Only Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
6Only Guest House
Ranked #6 of 153 Porto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best family run guest house I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you don't book this place for your stay in Porto, you are definitely missing out.

Mariana and Pedro have really created something special with their 6 Only Guest House. They welcomed us like we were old friends and made us feel extremely at home. After a tour of the downstairs area, where the breakfast are is as well as a lounge area and bar, we were helped to our room which was simple, functional and large. There was a double bed as well as a sofa.

As we had limited time in Porto, they highlighted all the best things to see on a map and everything was in comfortable walking distance. We literally strolled all around Porto without rushing and I really feel that we got to see everything we needed to in 1.5 days.

The breakfast was great, and we were given lots of good suggestions for dinners.

I hope one day we will get to return to Porto and say with Mariana and Pedro again.

The winter months are a great time to visit Portugal in general and in December when we were there, there were not many crowded and we didn't have to wait long for port tasting at the port houses. Ramos Pinto was my favourite, but Taylors was good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellini03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    86
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
400
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This has been an outstanding stay for us. The location is ideal for exploring Porto.The young hosts are warm, outgoing, very friendly and exceptional in providing a wealth of information about Porto and Portugal. They obviously love what they are doing and no effort is too much for them as they do everything possible to make their guests feel truly at home. The breakfasts were very nice indeed. Our room was quiet, roomy, clean & warm. The renovations display a lot of thought and care as does the general decor of this very fine Guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOK_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evora, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Mariana was very nice and polite;
The room was clean and warm;
I loved the croissants and the fresh brad at breakfast;
It was a short but very pleasant stay;
A lovely guest house not far from the city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

modern, clean perfectly organized. the owner, Mariana is a wonderful host, she is willing to help you in every possible way. one of the best place i've been. our room was a wonder. every cent is well paid.
Ernesto e Marcio

Room Tip: choose the number 1...the largest and the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well ... if only to support this young couple, who is very eager to deliver only the best possible service, I'd accept their gracious hospitality. The townhouse offers discounted parking around the corner, sleek interiors, awesome wifi, and ... well, kindness, warmth, information, and a very nice feeling to a facade that may seem a bit dingy from the outside.

Room Tip: It's a fairly busy street, but the windows were thermal pane and did a good job of keeping out n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here on a honeymoon tour of Portugal and had a beautiful stay. The staff were warm and hospitable, gave us great recomendations on where to eat and drink, served us good breckys and even left us a bottle of nice porto wine in the room for our honeymoon. This place is doing everything right!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mquinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a wonderful but brief stay at 6only. A lovely old town house stylishly converted into a comfortable guest house. Warm, clean rooms and a fabulous breakfast. Very helpful and friendly owners told us what to see during our short time in Oporto. It is also very close to all the sights of the city. We look forward to returning and staying longer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Porto Palacio das Cardosas
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.4 mi away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Porta Azul
Porta Azul
#4 of 153 in Porto
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yours GuestHouse Porto
Yours GuestHouse Porto
#5 of 153 in Porto
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
InPatio Guest House
InPatio Guest House
#2 of 153 in Porto
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6Only Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6Only Guest House

Property: 6Only Guest House
Address: Rua Duque Loule 97, Porto 4000-325, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 6Only Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only six Rooms, the 6Only was born in 2009,and it was created for those who appreciate urban and modern environments. Situated right in the center of Porto, it is a unique, cozy and familiar space. In 2015, we opened 6 Suites, in the adjoining building. It is not a Hotel, but our house, where the old lives together with the new. We are very pleased that you come to visit us. Pedro e Mariana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your 6Only Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6only Guest House Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing