We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a nice hotel with very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alvares Cabral Guest House
Ranked #44 of 170 Porto B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is very nice in all aspects... location, decoration, staff, spaces...etc.
Recommended

Room Tip: Choose room number 4, near the garden ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 219 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

The staff here is amazing! They were very friendly and gave us many tips and a very detailed itinerary for our visit. It was better than the travel guide! The location of the guest house is great, we easily walked to downtown and the metro station was very close too. Our room was very clean, confortable and well decorated. The best part was having breakfast in the lawn outside! We had a great stay and will return here when we come to Porto again!

Room Tip: We loved the breakfast outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian51978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hostel is amazing. Decorated beautifully and immaculately clean. A big thank you to the cleaners who do a great job! Brilliant breakfast... Staff were very helpful. It almost felt like being invited into someone's home. I will definitely return in a near future!
Joao Sousa

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté jardin semblent plus calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank BenoitGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesús Agustín A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvares cabral g, Owner at Alvares Cabral Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeniaFerrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférer le calme des chambres sur jardin, en façade passe une rue pavée...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto hotels
1 mi away
Lindo Vale Guest House
Lindo Vale Guest House
#33 of 170 in Porto
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boavista Guest House
Boavista Guest House
#38 of 170 in Porto
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Charming House Marques
Charming House Marques
#28 of 170 in Porto
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dukes Corner Guest House
Dukes Corner Guest House
#26 of 170 in Porto
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dear Porto Guest House
Dear Porto Guest House
#51 of 170 in Porto
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
O'Porto Seven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvares Cabral Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvares Cabral Guest House

Address: Rua de Alvares Cabral 341, Porto 4050-041, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Price Range: $36 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alvares Cabral Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alvares Cabral Guest House is located near Oporto's centre, a 5-minute walk from Trindade Metro Station (with connection to airport). It offers free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception.Alvares Cabral offers a range of rooms to suit different budgets. The rooms have either shared or private bathroom facilities.Parking is available on-site or in a secure garage in the same street upon request. Francisco Sa Carneiro Airport is 15 minutes' drive and a shuttle service is also available upon request.The main sights are 1 km away from the guest house, including Casa da Musica. Sao Bento Train Station is 20 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Alvares Cabral Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing