We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm restaurant and excellent food”

Semea by Euskalduna
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #396 of 2,327 Restaurants in Porto
Price range: $17 - $44
Description: Semea is all about sharing. We believe that everyone has special memories of being at a table with their loved ones and that these moments will always have a connection with food. At the restaurant, people are invited to a casual and friendly environment. The food is a combination of fresh ingredients and the Portuguese essence.
Restaurant details
Description: Semea is all about sharing. We believe that everyone has special memories of being at a table with their loved ones and that these moments will always have a connection with food. At the restaurant, people are invited to a casual and friendly environment. The food is a combination of fresh ingredients and the Portuguese essence.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seems is a Warm restaurant where you can enjoy excellent food and world class service and customer care.
Semea staff is committed to the excellence and good service. Focused on every single detail.
Highly advisable.
Do not forget to book in advice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank saveriop1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VascoCoelhoSantos, Proprietário at Semea by Euskalduna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your words and visit. We are really happy that you enjoyed your meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delicious shared plates by a Basque chef, everything we orders was excellent! The waiter was extremely nice, what a delight!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chiqui165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VascoCoelhoSantos, Proprietário at Semea by Euskalduna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your words and visit. We are really happy that you enjoyed your meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food, great service. We just walked in and received the most welcome. The food is absolutely great as well as the service. Hope to visit again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CycladicSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VascoCoelhoSantos, Proprietário at Semea by Euskalduna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your visit and words. We are happy to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

This is a very small place in a very busy street. the food is a true wonder, among the best in Porto. The service could be improved but overall was a very good experience. Totally recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rachelsalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VascoCoelhoSantos, Proprietário at Semea by Euskalduna, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed the meal at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Tripped in off the street, staff were friendly and engaging explaining the concept. Small shared plates are not for everyone, but this place makes a really good case for why we need more of them. We built our own mini tasting menu, spectacular versions of Porto classics - tiny but perfect sardines, exquisite pork, mullet escabeche - a host of superbly balanced plates. Desserts are simply great. Relaxed but fine dining, well executed by a fun front of house that cared about - and showed off the hard work done in the kitchen. A foodie don’t miss. Bravo.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Eamesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VascoCoelhoSantos, Proprietário at Semea by Euskalduna, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your visit and feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed our gastronomic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Semea by Euskalduna also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Semea by Euskalduna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing