We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mira Daire
Nearby Hotels
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$475
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
41
47
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
47
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadtowelsmetroreceptioncafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The owners are nice but the facility is very poor.Bed was too small and our double room was as big as a single room in probably any other hotel.Breakfast was the (bad) surprise of our staying:the bread was a day old, the orange juice was made from a powder, everything looked and tasted of cheap food, bought just to maximize the revenues for the owner. We got cheap jam(only 2 x 30 gr each),long lasting milk and when I asked for some yogurth I was told that yoghurt is served every second day and fruit salad the other days. Not possible to have both the same day...are we serious?and one last thing.The wifi works in the lobby but there is no room for seating, so one has to go the room where they serve breakfast...which is a former garage, without windows and where the temperature is probably still 30 degrees at 10 pm in summer ( we went at the end of August).

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the inner yard. The ones facing the street are probably too loud. The street is one-way and uphill, so cars are speeding past and the cobblestones are amplifying the noise during the night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone_P78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the 4 persons bed room in this cosy, small hotel with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The host and hostess are very warm, helpful English / French speaking people. We even got the lovely breakfast served in the garden because the breakfast room was already completely filled with guests. A garage on the overside road can be used.
The room was not too big and neither were the beds but we had a very nice stay and would certainly book again if we would visit Porto another time.
The Rua Alvares Cabral is a crowded street that you can hear from the hotel room

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side will be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardverstegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a little gem. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we were greeted at the door and our cases carried up the steps. Our room was spotless and a nice change from the usual " hotel room ". Breakfast was excellent, as was all the information we were given about what to see and do in our couple of days in Porto. We really felt looked after and can certainly recommend this hotel, which was also a bargain. A big thank you to the owners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsKnebworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a very friendly hotel, and perhaps our fault that we chose to sleep in a front room overlooking the road, which can be very noisy at night.. we were offered an alternative, but we liked the room! Breakfast was excellent and the service was extremely helpful, even to booking us a taxi at 4.45 and being up at that hour to say goodbye!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be very noisy, due to the cobbles on the busy road, especially on a Saturday night, but there are others on the back, which we were offered, but declined!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harryhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 7 nights at the Mira D'aire this past June. The courtesy of the owners and the quality of our stay could not have been better. No matter how late we returned from our endless city walks, Jose or his wife were always there to let us in and bid us a good night. The room was spotless and spacious; the bath was large, the bed comfortable. TV reception was excellent, though wifi in the room was a little weak (put your computer near the door for a better signal). Don't be put off by the lack of an elevator, it's worth the walk up to have such a great place to stay. And the location couldn't have been better. We walked from the hotel to the historic district each day (and night). Robert and Anna, Portland OR

Room Tip: A room in back overlooking the garden is quieter. The street tends to be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews