We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Porto
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
45
16
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
16
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor the sofa bed apartment was clean close to the train station perfect location coffee machine city break a great place to stay the river luggage airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Firstly, this is a great hotel, it’s conveniently located and has everything you need. Rooms have great views. The only negative thing we experienced is the misogynistic attitudes the females that work here have. The male staff member was helpful and friendly, but the females there had a real negative attitude towards men.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WizzyfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OportoDesignApt, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Cathedral Design Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul Wiesenekker,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment and our beautiful city.
We really don’t understand in which way we may have treated you differently than your wife.

But if we in anyway let you have that impression we apologize.

We always try to do our best to welcome our guests and make them feel comfortable and happy with us and in our city.
Come back anytime, you'll always be welcome.

Best regards,
Mariana Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

The apartment was a fabulous place to stay whilst visiting Porto.
It is in a great location as it is right next to the Cathedral, we walked everywhere during our stay other than the metro to and from the airport!
The apartment was very clean and spacious. It has everything you might need if you want to do some cooking etc. We only cooked breakfast but found the kitchen was very well stocked with glasses, plates, pans etc. Great if visiting on a budget and you want to save on eating out.
The bed was big and really comfy.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. We received a thorough tour of the room. They had lovely little touches such as providing umbrellas for guests to use and a coffee machine with a complimentary coffee pod each.
We stayed on the third floor. There are no lifts and so you have to climb the stairs every time - this was not a problem for us however.
It was very reasonably priced when considering all of the great points above - but this was in October as opposed to the hotter months.
I would recommend to stay here and would stay again on my next visit to Porto - we will definitely be returning when it is a bit sunnier (loved this city!).

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aliceleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OportoDesignApt, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Cathedral Design Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Alice,

Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us, it is always important for us.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment and our beautiful city.
Come back anytime, you will always be welcome.
Best regards,
Mariana Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved the apartment. Was in a great location and everything was clean. Had a terrific view overlooking the city and it was in a prime location - close to many attractions. The staff at the location were always helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend staying here whilst in Porto!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rebekah238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OportoDesignApt, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Cathedral Design Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Rebekah,

Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us, it is always important for us.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment and our beautiful city.
Come back anytime, you will always be welcome.
Best regards,
Mariana Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

The Cathedral Design Apartments were a great place to stay in Porto! The apartment was clean and very large. It was in a great location where you could walk to the river in less than 10 minutes and were also very close to the train station. The staff was all very helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OportoDesignApt, Gerente de relações públicas at Cathedral Design Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us, it is always important for us.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment and our beautiful city.
Come back anytime, you will always be welcome.
Best regards,
Mariana Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Great location for getting around Porto, which can all be done on foot. We stayed on a busy weekend in August and the location next to the cathedral was quiet at night. The staff were friendly and the rooms modern and clean.

Be sure to go to the cathedral as it opens in the morning, it felt like we were the only ones there at that time.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karuprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OportoDesignApt, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Cathedral Design Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us, it's always important for us.
We're very pleased to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our apartment and our beautiful city.
Come back anytime, you'll always be welcome.
Best regards,
Mariana Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews