We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Hotels.com$38
Priceline$38
Agoda.com$38
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
79
185
121
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
185
121
31
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 434 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I just back from Porto and now I know you have not got better place for stay in this city than Hotel do Norte.
With my couple we took the studio apartment - room with the little kitchen.
Its placed few meters from hotel do norte with the view for the main alley in Porto. I mean room its in the MIDDLE of Down town. First Times we was afraid but after one night we had not got the problem. Good window solved the problem.
If you would like to spend time in Porto with comfortable solution Its the Best address.
- quiet, clean, helpful crew.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We visited Porto at the end of September and reserved this hotel because of the location but it was a big mistake. Porto is a small city and you can stay basically anywhere in town. The Hotel is old, dirty, and rooms are tiny. The double bed barely fits in the room, the bathroom is about 2m2 small, the elevator does not work, the wifi did not work 2 days out of 3. This place really needs to be refurbished. The prices are not exactly the ones of a cheap hostel. This is probably the hotel with the worst price / quality relationship I have ever seen.
The girls at the reception are nice and helpful. That's the only positive aspect of the hotel. I would clearly not recommend this place.

Room tip: Stay away!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiala819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

we stayed 3 nights at Do Norte and it was great.no elevator and no breakfast but!!! friendly front desk, clean room, prime location. who need more than that?
you find very cloth to the hotel a beautifull coffe place that serve also delicious Nata, the Bolhao market is 50 m' from the hotel and every thig is in wlaking distance....

Room tip: 3rd floor-this are the floor with the balconies
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boaz052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

For the price you pay this is a great hotel. Right by the metro and close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are tiny, especially the bathroom. If you're a larger person it would be extremely difficult to use the shower and washroom here. There is also no elevator in case you have trouble using the stairs. The bed is comfortable though and rooms are clean. The front staff are very friendly and helpful. My one complaint is that when we came back to our room the maid who cleaned it left our outside doors open... Yes we were on the third floor but not a great feeling when there's no safe and our stuff is out.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Casey_Kendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Old world style hotel, penso feel. Clean and the staff was great--friendly and informative. Great location to access the metro and near great shopping and cafes. Not luxury but very clean and great accessible to city.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mobile34693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews