We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to people watch ”
Review of Jeronymo

Jeronymo
Ranked #21 of 23 Quick Bites in Porto
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Situated on the Rua da Flores, this is a pleasant coffee shop. They have free WiFi and a nice selection of pastries. It is more modern, and not really a “local” spot, but the Cappuchoc (hot chocolate with cappuccino) was very rich and filling.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank P6615UAbillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I went to the Jeronymo Coffee shop at Trindade for lunch. I ordered a ham and cheese toast, the bread was dry and MOLDY. I mentioned the mold to the lady and asked for a new toast, she was annoyed by my request but prepared another one. When I got it, there was AGAIN mold on the bread... they used the same bread and didn‘t ever think of opening a new batch. I really doubt that they comply with any food hygiene requirements. UNACCEPTABLE.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marvellousloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I sampled the pastries here a couple of times for breakfast during a recent stay in Porto and also had one of their sandwiches for lunch. The service was good and the choices were great. I would check this out for a quick bite. The coffee was also very good. My husband particularly appreciated his giant cappuccino.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank betteskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Sunday morning when many other cafes were closed. They were very busy and seemed understaffed- perhaps someone hadn’t turned up for work but the wait to be served and get our coffee was quite considerable. However the coffee and food were very good and the lady in charge conversed reasonably in English. Menu was also in English

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank T8151GXgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had great smoked salmon and rocket sandwiches on rye here.Granola and fresh fruit was also very nice-as were the big cappuccinos.This cafe is one where you queue up,order and collect and then sit down.The service was quick,tables w re cleared quickly and the place had a busy,trendy vibe.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sproffitt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeronymo also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Jeronymo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing