We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Arvore do Mundo

Arvore do Mundo
Ranked #109 of 2,260 Restaurants in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Lovely welcoming smiling staff, great food and a lovely vibe. So pleased to have found this place. We went for the first time on my birthday and I couldn't have been happier.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

You’ll love this restaurant even if you are not vegan. Food is amazingly tasting. The staff staff caring and creating a very pleasant atmosphere. Everything we had was so fresh and delicious. Having tried several vegan restaurants, this one ranks certainly very high!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BenL251185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

I had a lunch here and it was a very good experience. All the offer is vegan.
It is possible to select between 2 menu: one with entrance, soup and main dish, another with soup and main or other simpler and cheaper option.
I got the total option and I added a Mango-Coconut dessert that was astonishing.
The staff is very kind and helpful.
Price was around 10/12 for a full menu, starting from 5-7 Euro.
Recommended!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JadePearl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Arvore do Mundy was recommended to us so we sought it out and were so pleased we did. Good people, good food. I had the €10 lunch and for that got an entree, soup, main course and drink. Amazing value. The entree was a pate made from chickpeas and roasted vegetables. Delicious vegetable and spinach soup to follow and then a main that was just amazing, seitan Wellington with a rice ball and salad on the side. To top it off, the woman who was preparing our food sang on and off as she worked. So beautiful. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Such a great vibe. Loved this cafe and wish them well. They deserve success in their business.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ellyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband came here for lunch and were truly amazed by the delicious and well presented meals. The service was very attentive and they explained the menu options really well. We liked their lunch-time concept a lot, where for 10 euros you get a starter, soup, a choice between two main dishes and a drink (other options are also possible).
We have eaten out in various vegan places around Europe and this is one of our favourites. The standard of food was exceptional and the ambiente in the restaurant is a little oasis in an otherwise crowded and busy city.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arvore do Mundo also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Arvore do Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing