We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We were delayed but Maria d met us and was very welcoming. Apartment lovely and garden very peaceful yet close to all bus routes and very easy to walk into the centre. We will return in 2019 and hopeful can stay at this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Thank you so much for those kind words.
Your opinion is very important to me because I really enjoyed receiving you and, so more, because you have a great experience in this area!
Obrigada e até sempre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savonlinna, Finland
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you very much for the kind words, I'm pleased that you have enjoyed the stay.
For me it was also a gratifying experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joiebligh
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartments in quite area.”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The owners of this gorgeous house, Maria & Antonio, are possible the nicest people one could meet. The three apartments are tastefully decorated with everything one could need for a stay. Very comfortable bed, quiet area and the added bonus of the use of a lovely garden. There are a couple of small supermarkets nearby and nice Portuguese restaurants not too far away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
It's a great luck and privilege to meet people like Joie and John.
No need to many words, we can only thank you for the wonderful presence and the kind words.
Até sempre ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klepkens
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“again: maria is the best host.......ever”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

we stayed already at porto.arte guest apartments in the wintertiome.

again we booked this lovely and clean and well situated apartment for sept./okt.

again: it was a wunderful experience!

maria is the best host ever!

(it is only a 15 min. walk to the old city centre! busses are in the very near!)

maria, thank you so much
as always..........J.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
It's hard to find words to thank for such a good comment.
I can only say that I thank you very much, that I am proud and it is only possible because I meet exceptional guests.
Obrigada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It doesn’t get any better, seriously”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a fabulous apartment - just beautiful, and the location is ideal. You can walk easily from the apartment into the heart of the city but also in the other direction, out to the river and on to the spectacular Atlantic coast. The owners have put so much care into insuring that their guests have a pleasant stay that I can’t imagine anyone not being wonderfully impressed. They are such a beautiful couple and so helpful and friendly that I felt as though I’d known them for years. And their advice on places to visit was immensely helpful.

The apartment is immaculate - and sparkling. It has lovely furniture, super comfortable bedding, and a well-stocked kitchen (in terms of dishes, soap, condiments, etc.). You can tell that they’ve put care into the choice of every fixture.

The layout and design of the apartment is also wonderful. They’ve restored the building in manner that stays true to the original structure, so that one has all the benefits of a modern apartment but that still retains its historical authenticity. You can’t help but feel you are staying someplace really special.

There’s plenty of closet and drawer space. And what a treat to have a big bag of ice in the nice sized freezer that I could use to cool my delicious Portuguese green sparkling wine. There are grocery stores and nice, very reasonably priced restaurants and bakeries and bus stops for those who don’t like to walk all within a block or two. The apartment has AC, but I never turned it on because the temperature was so pleasant with the windows open and the beautiful fresh air coming in from the absolutely lovely garden. And what a TV! It’s the best wide screen flat TV I’ve ever watched with a wide variety of international stations. But don’t get stuck in front of it all day, which will be tempting - as you’ve got a vibrant, amazing city to explore right outside your door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
I do not have enough good words to express the joy and the gratitude for your evaluation. It was (and still is) a great pleasure to have met you. Truly! Obrigada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words and the excellent review.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed you and your husband, I am especially pleased to have been your "welcome door" in Porto at this stage of your life.
Obrigada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gouderevi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Porto”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely few days staying at Maria's apartment, she told us what bus to get on and was there to welcome us and offer advice on where to go. The apartment was great, we had everything we needed including a powerful shower. Lovely to sit in the back garden. It is in the art district. Walk down the street to the centre of Porto and the other way to the Palacio gardens. Shops, cafes and restaurants are all close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for the generosity of the evaluation, it feels very well.
It is good to be recognized for my effort to offer the best welcoming conditions.
And Palácio gardens are so romantic ...
It was a pleasure and a good fortune to have received such a nice couple, which greatly facilitates the communication.
Obrigada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing