We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sala
Suite Deluxe Yellow Suite Deluxe Yellow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sala
Suite Deluxe Yellow
Suite Deluxe Yellow
Casa de Banho  Yellow
Suite Deluxe Blue
Suite Deluxe Blue
Casa de Banho Blue
Sala
Sala
Sala
Cozinha
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MirandaNe...
Nederland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I was here with three friends. The appartment is big, beautifully decorated, very central in Porto. We loved it here. Also berfore we arrived we received the information in time, they were very friendly. If i go to Porto with friends again then we book this appartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaf52
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a gem in Porto”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved the Cardosas Boutique apartment . It was spacious, chic, clean, comfortable and really centrally located. André had a staff member meet us at a pre-arranged time. She was very helpful in orienting us and pointing out places to eat and drink well. There were some basic provisions left for us in the fridge which was unexpected, but appreciated since we arrived late afternoon. André even had surprise welcome gifts that included some port. As for the other gift (one for each guest), I will not spoil the surprise and just say that it was typically Portuguese and personalized too boot! Nice touch. We felt very at home and it was a lovely place to come back to to relax before heading out for dinner. There is a public parking lot under the building and the (prearranged) multi-day pass was also taken care of for us (supplementary charge). Very convenient. If you do not travel light, the elevator up the two flights of stairs is "a good thing". There is a washing machine in the unit which was also very convenient if you are travelling for over a week. With GPS, it was easy to find the apartment and to navigate out to the Douro Valley and/or to Lisbon. There is a mini-mart up the street and around the corner. Super convenient. We did not find it noisy, but we were not there on a Saturday night. I would highly recommend this apartment and would not hesitate to stay there again. It was a great choice for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness...
Liked least: Nothing I can point to.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Dear Feroza,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Honestly I am very happy to have loved to stay in port in our apartment.

We hope to see them again soon in our apartment.

André Santos
Best Regards,
Team Cardosas Boutique Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppetoss...
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Liebe Uta,

Wir hoffen Sie hatten eine gute Heimreise.

Herzlichen Dank für Ihre lobenden Worte über Ihren Aufenthalt im Cardosas Boutique Apartment.

Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüsssen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen eine schöne Zeit.

Liebe Grüsse
André Santos
Team Cardosas Boutique Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maduenois...
Cordoba, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Estimada Isabel,

Gracias por sus comentarios.

Esperamos recuperarlo en nuestro apartamento.

Una vez más, gracias por su preferencia.

Saludos,

André Santos
Team Cardosas Boutique Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing