We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab views”
Review of Delfim Douro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delfim Douro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Lamego B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Bright, modern and clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, good food. The rooms are large and modern and all have stunning views over the river Douro. The lounge area has the same great view,as does the restaurant and the pool! We ate in the restaurant and the food was good, the choice a bit limited - the breakfasts were excellent - best ones on our trip!! - lots of choice -
The hotel is keen to please - staff are enthusiastic and friendly. Want to go back!!

Room Tip: Lowest floor (-3) have terrace rather than balcony -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 354 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is stunning, located at the top of a vineyard facing the Douro River. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the pool is amazing and right above the river and the Restaurant (even though it only offers you a couple of choices per course) is superb, delicious food!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is modern and all the rooms face the Douro river and have a stunning view. Swimming pool with equally amazing view. Food is very nice - we had both dinner and breakfast there - and staff is friendly. I would definitely recommend Delfim Douro.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank PedroVasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After 6 months of the opening date I stayed at this hotel and I can tell that, regarding the rooms, you will get big modern rooms with a splendid view over the Douro River.
The hotel's restaurant is at the top floor where you could enjoy the same view of the rooms and have a nice meal. If you want to explore the surroundings you have a lot of Porto wine farms and the Régua center.
Unfortunately during my stay, they didn't have the license to open the pool. The hotel staff are very kind and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose the suite with terrace. It's like the one i put in the photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. The hotel is very new with modern finishes. The Douro river passes right underneath the hotel. The pool and deck area are really nice and sipping on a refreshing port tonic lying on a bean bag is priceless. The restaurant is very good and the prices reasonable for a 4 star hotel.

All the staff very welcoming .... A big well done to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundrinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of the best places to stay if you are planning to visit the amazing Douro Valley in Portugal! The hotel is brand new and beautifully furnished and last, but definetely not the least, all rooms have stunning views over the Douro River. Small things should be improved - the evening food at the local restaurant is surely one of them. Neverthless and overall, I strongly recommend it: what you see from your bedroom balcony is something you won't forget!

Room Tip: Visit some of the Quintas around and try some winetasting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OportoSpring2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Warm welcome at check-in, with a delicious local port. The hotel is very new and beautifully modern with open views towards the Duoro valley and river, the rooms had the same stunning views of the Duoro. The location is perfect to tour the area, we ate two nights at the hotel, the chef strives to serve avant garde cuisine with local flavor. The hotel was hard to find because stupid local bureaucracy that do not permit hotel(s) to display large signs off the main road, but in the end we managed to find hotel. The hotel pool is very relaxing, with same stunning views. Would not hesitate to return - stayed 2 nights, would stay 4 next time we enjoyed it that much.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony and view of the Duoro is a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamego
2.0 mi away
Vila Gale Douro
Vila Gale Douro
#1 of 6 in Lamego
235 reviews
10.0 mi away
Douro Palace Hotel Resort & Spa
Douro Palace Hotel Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Santa Cruz do Douro
439 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Vintage House Douro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa dos Viscondes da Varzea
0.5 mi away
Six Senses Douro Valley
Six Senses Douro Valley
#1 of 1 in Samodaes
591 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quinta de Casaldronho Wine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfim Douro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfim Douro Hotel

Address: Quinta do Loureiro | Samodaes, Lamego 5100-758, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Viseu District > Lamego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lamego
Price Range: $112 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfim Douro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delfim Douro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing