We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lucky find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial das Trinas
Ranked #6 of 22 Guimaraes B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2010

This was a great find and one we would recommend. Right in the heart of the old town but still on a quiet street. Room was comfortable, spacious with a degree of charm. Breakfast was a little slow one morning but that was minor issue. Staff were friendly and professional. The internet speed was lightning fast from the first floor room. We would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoflav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Residencial das Trinas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 53 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2009

If you want to visit Guimaraes, 2 days will be more than enough. If you want to have a good night sleep and breakfast, and easily walk through the city centre, you must book a room in this hotel. It is clean, it has charming furniture, it is very quiet and the staff is great. I could not ask for more. One double room, 1 night, 30 euros (breakfast included). It does not take you more than 5 minutes to arrive at the Castle and to the main square. 15-minute walk to get from the hotel to the bus/train station. City centre is not the best location for driving and finding a parking lot but this hotel does really worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuigiMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We went 6 persons for 2 nights and we are more than satisfied. It is very clean, friendly, place and on a great location. We can highly recomend the Residencial Trinas, and would not mind to return to the place. It is right in the middle of the wonderful old town, and at 30€ for two persons, breakfast for a night it is more than one can expect

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portugalfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Guimaraes is a wonderful town and the Trinas is a wonderful place to stay. It is right in the old town and within walking distance to everything in Guimaraes. When I am looking for inexpensive places to stay I am always concerned about cleanliness. My room and all of the common areas was very clean. I felt comfortable and safe. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

This small hotel is right in the middle of the old town but the hotel itself is quite new and modern. All was immaculate and the price was very low at 30 euros per night for an en suite room. It was very good value. The staff was most friendly but only one chap spoke English but for the price that is not a criticism. The breakfast was in a cute room and typical continental style. The tv had some news stations in English. Everything in the old walled town was minutes away at most. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

For 30Eur a double room with breakfast included I was afraid of what I would find..but..I was surprised with what I found: the facilities were new, altough being a historic building..the room and bathroom are small but enough and very clean!The breakfast was simple altough pretty aceptable.The best of all is the location:near the Castle and inside the Historical area..you can reach everywhere walking!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamy702015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guimaraes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel da Oliveira
Hotel da Oliveira
#2 of 19 in Guimaraes
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stay Hotel Guimaraes Centro
0.5 mi away
Ibis Guimaraes
Ibis Guimaraes
#8 of 19 in Guimaraes
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Toural
Hotel Toural
#5 of 19 in Guimaraes
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Luzia Arthotel
Santa Luzia Arthotel
#3 of 19 in Guimaraes
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
EMAJ Boutique Hotel
EMAJ Boutique Hotel
#9 of 19 in Guimaraes
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial das Trinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial das Trinas

Address: Rua das Trinas 29, Guimaraes 4800-168, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braga District > Guimaraes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Guimaraes
Price Range: $40 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residencial das Trinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing