We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting and cosy cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denisov Cafe

Denisov Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Espinho
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: A cozy cafe in the city center. We serve quality coffee, delicious local pastries, cakes and freshly made soups. Free wi-fi.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting and cosy cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've been here with my friend at the end of July. A very cosy and stylish place in the heart of Espinho. Charming atmosphere, welcoming and friendly hosts. Delicious soup, excellent coffee, great service, we enjoyed our time here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Masha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
“Super cafe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I always recommend this cafe to all my friends! Amazing place, lovely ambient, very kind and friendly people! Beautifull!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
940 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice place that is very different to other places in espinho. Nice service. Interesting mix of what seems to be France, Russia, Portugal and Asia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Wonderful place and amazing staff. They have an exquisite menu of pastry and some of the best coffee. The cafe is located not far off the beach and is right in the heart of Espinho.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espinho
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cafe and nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

WiFi works very well. The lounge style music is very nice and not too loud. Liked the owners and atmosphere a lot. Recommended.

For Russians: you can sometimes watch Russian news and meet Russian people almost everyday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denisov Cafe also viewed

Espinho, Aveiro District
Espinho, Aveiro District
 
Espinho, Aveiro District
 

Been to Denisov Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing