We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern hotel located away from the centre of Braganca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Braganca
Piotrkow Trybunalski, Poland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel located away from the centre of Braganca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel in 2011 and 2012. For me the hotel is exellent. Service friendly and professional. Rooms large and well-equipped. Good restaurant and bar. Wi-fi available only at the lobby. The location - far away from the centre of Braganca. But I had the wonderful view from my room to the castle of Braganca!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziemowit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    50
    12
    4
See reviews for
35
40
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The size of the room was generous but the decor wasnt modern or new, I would say it was about 15 years old. The bathroom included a bathtub but the provided shampoo was in single use soft packs rather than as bottles. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast wasnt the best, with cordinal being provided rather than juice. Other food included fresh crossiants, jam, bacon, cheese, fresh fruit. The hotel staff werent particularly friendly. Free wifi internet was provided in the lobby (no internet access was available in my room) but the internet wasnt very fast. Overall the hotel was reasonable but I would question the 4 star rating.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
213 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

I stayed in this property for 1 night. First, this is a very big hotel for a small (but pleasant) town like Bragança - i don't know if they have many people there and I don't know the other hotels in the town, but definitely this is not a 4*.
ROOM
- Good size
- Decoration very simple and basic
- Small tv (in the reception they give you the remote control and the room key, as they don' have key-cards)
- The shutters of my big window didn't close totally, as they were smaller than the window, so I had to sleep with my sleeping-eye-mask
- Bed normal pillows normal (not very comfortable)
- The main problem: the wooden floor - every single step you give will be heard by the other guests, it is very noisy, especially if you have high-heels. This applies to the walls, they were like paper, very thin and you hear everything to the other rooms (fortunately my neighbours were very quiet, but i could hear them in the bathroon and even the phone ringing)
BATHROOM
- Basic and simple decoration
- Amenities very basic, typically for a 2* star, only small bags of shampoo/shower gel and soap
COMMON AREAS
- Basic and unpersonal, not very comfortable or even pleasant, but clean
BREAKFAST
- Again, basic (fruit, cereals, bread, sausages, bacon, eggs and a jar of orange juice, the other juice was tippically commercial juice, bought in the supermarket)
- Not for a 4* star hotel
To sum up, this hotel, despite being not so old, is a little outdated and with very basic decoration - i think the manager should make a renovation in order to update the hotel and its service. I liked the staff very much, they deserve a positive remark!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2008

I stayed in this hotel one night (August 2008). It´s a nice and clean hotel but the bar, for example, was closed. It is in the limit of city so you have not anything to do at night. The staff aren’t friendly what is a pity. The restaurant is normal. If I return to this area I will use another hotel. If I am be able I will try to stay at Miranda do Douro because is a city more interesting than Bragança.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the hotel was stopped
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamm_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Braganca hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vila do Conde, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel S Lázaro and we had some problems. It was carnival and the hotel was full; the hotel has 9 floors and we were at 2nd floor, with my daughter of two years. The first night we heard some noise from the piano-bar at the 9th floor until 1.00 am but it was tolerable. The floor of the rooms are made of wood and it makes some noise. And as you imagine at night it's not very pleasant to hear it. The worst was still to come! The last night, night of carnival it was a party at the ground-floor and the music was very loud! We've heard the chairs and the tables being drag until 2.15 am! It was terrible! We need to sleep but it was impossible to do it! Our daughter was having problems to sleep as you imagine. We are not against parties at hotels but the people who don't go to parties have the right to peace in rooms! The hotel need to get things better in many itens!

  • Liked — The beds are large and confortable
  • Disliked — The noise at night
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Magictrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

Good location with view to the Castle, large room and CarPark. However, it's far from being a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star: rooms with small TV and few channels; bad noisy wood floor; lack of amenities (no swimming pool, no gym, no jaccuzzi or sauna); we hadn't hot water in the first day; walls with bad isolation (we heard noises from other rooms and specially from a nightparty at the Restaurant, till 2 am).

  • Liked — View to the Castle
  • Disliked — The noisy floor and the 2 nightparty noise till late
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthWestOz
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2007

It might look like a modern highrise concrete block but inside it is a well appointed 4 star hotel - who-ever built this hotel clearly has an eye to the future of local tourism - for me it was a very welcome stopover when travelling from Spain to central Portugal and along with internet access it has a very enjoyable restaraunt with a well stocked cellar - and the view to the hillside castle is a must in the evening - the typeof hotel that weary travellers should be afforded when travelling the 'open road'.

  • Liked — Friendly - good value - what every 'traveller's' hotel should be.
  • Disliked — Nil.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank krobar-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braganca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Braganca
Hotel Ibis Braganca
#1 of 8 in Braganca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pousada de Braganca Sao Bartolomeu
1.0 mi away
Residencial Cafe-Restaurante Tic-Tac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Classis
Classis
#6 of 8 in Braganca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tulipa
Hotel Tulipa
#2 of 13 in Braganca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Apolonia
Hotel Santa Apolonia
#1 of 13 in Braganca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro

Property: Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro
Address: Lote 24 Avenida do Sabor, Braganca 5300-367, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braganca District > Braganca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Braganca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sao Lazaro is a reference hotel in the region, has 264 rooms and 8 suites, with a reception open 24 hours, meets all the conditions to receive all our customers. We have free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, private car park, free garage with direct access to the rooms by elevator.   In the restaurant you can find very affordable daily menus executives. Montesinho bar works 24 hours with drinks and snaks. The hotel offers smoking room equipped with tables and TV. All our rooms are air conditioned and equipped with telephone with direct access, wi-fi, TV with cable and satellite TV, en suite bathroom complete with bath / shower, hairdryer, bidet and amenities.   The hotel has meeting rooms and conferences and hotdog of all audiovisual equipment, and services for your business meetings, training courses, exhibitions, banquets, coffee breaks, harbor of honor and more. For moments of leisure, the hotel has a tennis court and soccer, ping pong, billiards room and ginatica magnetic bike and treadmill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing