We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
22
14
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
14
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

My pousada was overbooked. Found a very suitable alternative in the quinta da boa ventura, just up the road from the pousada. Excellent bed, very good breakfast with local specialities, the host and hostess are fluent in french, and the host also speaks english. Perfect pool outside, very clean room

Room tip: Is like a french gîte
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HenkFlipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We came here for a family trip with our dog. All rooms are independent and clean. Sufficiently big for us. The owners are nice and invited us constantly to wine and porto. There is a tennis court too and a swimming pool. The swimming pool is not well located (I think) and this makes the water really cold. If I ever come back to Braganca I think I will repeat.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edudata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

What a lovely location and beautifully crafted accommodation. We took one of the Villas which are stylish, clean and quiet. The owners are so pleasant and everything provided at Breakfast is made right there. The fruits, the breads and cakes and charm are all authentic. And the little city of Braganca has history and architecture to share as well as some lovely restaurants and bars. Not to be missed if you're looking for a 3 night stopover in northern Portugal.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here for one night only and we found the place charming. Good and clean rooms, very warm and welcoming family of owners. Everything you need to stay in this area. I believe that if we would have more to do in the area we would stay for another night.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank utamirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed in „Magnolia“ room, which is in fact a small separated house located in the garden. We loved it as we had our privacy and it was very quiet. The property was very nice and clean. In case you´re not a big fan of animals, be aware – there are several dogs and cats around all the time. Our little son loved them off course, they were all very friendly. Breakfasts were amazing, mainly great choice of homemade cakes. The landlord was helpful when planning our trips, gave us advices on local restaurants, at the departure presented us with free bottle of nice wine. Everything was great except one thing – the pool. Although the water looked ok, there was probably some blue-green alga in it. When lying next to the pool, sometimes I noticed a bit strange odor from the water. Also we noticed that any white parts on our swimming suits turned green after the pool usage. Maybe the water wasn´t treated well, not sure. Anyway this is the only reason why I give only 4 stars, everything else was perfect.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews