We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
74
224
91
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
224
91
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located no exception friendly and helpful staff stay there again clean rooms northern portugal euros meters style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 398 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Really good hotel for a overnight stay. Stopped here with 2 mates on a moto tour of Spain and Portugal. Great bar and restaurant with good breakfast choice. Parking the bikes in the secure underground garage really helped us out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank johnhT3271LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

the bed was comfortable but to close to the wall I stubbed my toe I the middle of the night otherwise I would recommend this hotel the only improvement is a speedier check in but they were very friendly

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GoPlaces590205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Bathroom was dirty had no hand soap or hand towels. Floor in room was filthy. Advertise free parking but its an apartment building carpark and you take your chances with what you get. Avoid this place its not worth it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tearose002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The hotel is poorly located, unless you're driving. I am visiting in Braganca in late June. The daytime temperatures are in the vicinity of 33 celsius / 92 fahrenheit. The 20 minute walk to the city centre passes through canyons flanked on either side by seven story tall apartment buildings. Having done the walk a couple of times, I have now reconciled myself to the idea taking a taxi each way. The taxi is not expensive: four euros each way. However, I'd much rather be staying in or a lot close to the city centre. I'll do so when I return to this interesting city.

The hotel's room rate is modest. The front desk staff are helpful. The room is small but highly functional, except for the dearth of electrical outlets. The air conditioning works well enough, and everything is clean. The breakfast is basic but adequate. In short, it's nothing to rave about; however, the hotel's amenities won't drive you to distraction either.

Small meals and beverages are offered 24 hours a day. However, the offerings at the two modest neighbourhood cafes (one 150 meters up the street, the other across the traffic circle) are better and lower priced.

Room tip: ask for a room facing away from the afternoon sun
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O705OQdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

As you would expect this Ibis is clean, welcoming and the accommodation is good. We were a little disapointed at first to find there was no restaurant, snacks only, but found a lovely place 100 metres or so away.
Top marks.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaveTwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews