We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Estalagem Turismo
Ranked #6 of 13 Braganca B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had three nights here,but I wish we could have stayed longer.A really memorable experience,for all the right reasons.The hotel was very clean,the staff exceptionally friendly,and the facilities,(especially the vital room a/c!),were very good.
The food was excellent,the beer perfect,(Super Bock...mmmm),and plenty of parking,either adjacent to the Hotel or directly across the road.Secure bike parking around the back,although I left mine in the adjacent car park and had no worries about it.
Maybe the pool could be a bit bigger but it was ok for me
And the icing on the cake was the price.Superb value for money.
I definitely want to go back
Btw,I've noticed there have been some comments about how to find it.There are signs,but if you are having difficulty follow the signs to another Hotel,(the "P**sada). That will be on your left as you climb the hill.Keep going,after a couple of kms and you'll come to the Estalegem on the right.(Get your passengers to keep looking to the left all the way up though-the views are superb!)
Hope this help.s

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Estalagem Turismo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'll start by saying that if you undertake a motorcycle tour of any kind there are a couple fo key requirements of a Hotel that can really assist you in having a good time.

1. Secure Parking - The Hotel owners were completely accommodating on this front allowing us to Park our bikes undercover, out of sight and importantly out of the Sun so we didn't burn our precious behinds before setting off for the day.

2. Loads of Beer! Ok so were not Lager Louts or anything like that but if you've been out exploring winding twisty roads in 30 degree plus heat swaddled in protective clothing. You are going to work up a thirst by the time you get back to base camp. The Estalagem responded accordingly to the our liquid requirements... I can highly recommend Sagre lager and the owners home brewed "Porto"

3. Food, breakfast is traditional continental type ham cheese various bread and cakes as would be expected of this part of the world and was plentiful. Lunch we didn't get to experience being out on the road. Dinner on the other hand was a delight In our case we were using the Hotel as a base for riding motorcycles on fantastic roads consequently we worked up mighty appetites upon our return each night. Whilst not the most extensive menu in the work Steak, Fish, Salad, soup are all available and very tasty.

4. Bedrooms are airy traditionally furnished think dark woods with simple but elegant style. And all feature Ice Cold Air conditioning perfect when stripping out of your leathers/textiles.

5. The Pool could be bigger but it was wet and cold which again was perfect after a hard days ride.

6. Experience. overall I was mightily impressed the owners and staff made every effort to look after us allowing us to monopolise the TV in the Bar. (it was empty) to roar the British Lions to victory ....shame they didnt and then dance round like School Children as we watched Valentino Rossi get his first 2013 Win at Assen in MotoGP. It is a little outside of the Town Centre at the top of a hill overlooking the beautiful Museo militaire (I think) and the Value for Money was simply phenomenal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZXJOOLZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. On the first night there were two large and very noisy weddings going on. The hotel receptionist was very helpful showing us a choice of rooms - a large one close to the weddings and a smaller one further away from the noise. We chose the second and had no problems with noise. It was plenty big enough with a nice balcony overlooking the valley.

Braganca is only a few minutes drive away making the hotel a convenient place to stay without the parking problems of staying within the city.

The hotel is large and somewhat impersonal but this suited us well.

The breakfast is very good (apart from the coffee being lukewarm only) with lots of choices. On the second night we dined in the hotel restaurant and had a very good meal for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Somewhat difficult to find initially. Study carefully the location map they send and you may find it helps. Very modern, clean and pleasant. Breakfast provision good,food choices and variety. Helpful staff. Bedrooms clean and modern Several dining rooms including a cafeteria "style "bar for breakfast are evident.

Room Tip: No perticular advice all rooms were reportedly very good.Location of hotel is in a quiet enough area...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

we were just here for the night.. the hotel was fine. rooms were smallish but clean and confortable. bathroom had the ubiquitous hipbath so loved by older style portuguese hotels but was more than adequate. staff were friendly and helpful. the pool was a bit small but quite nice and the kids loved being able to cool down. we only used the cafe for breakfast (uninspiring but ok) and coffee outside - it was fine. no complaints but nothing to get excited about either. location suited us, it's a few minutes drive out of Braganca itself, but on a hot day it felt quite nice to be in the country rather than the city centre. free wifi was nice!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cristinaozbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PPCampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braganca hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Braganca
Hotel Ibis Braganca
#2 of 8 in Braganca
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pousada de Braganca Sao Bartolomeu
1.5 mi away
Hotel Turismo Sao Lazaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residencial Cafe-Restaurante Tic-Tac
0.9 mi away
Classis
Classis
#6 of 8 in Braganca
18 reviews
3.3 mi away
A. Montesinho Turismo
A. Montesinho Turismo
#7 of 13 in Braganca
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estalagem Turismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estalagem Turismo

Address: Estrada de Turismo - Cabeca Boa, Braganca 5300-852, Portugal (Formerly Estalagem Turismo Cabeca Boa)
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braganca District > Braganca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Braganca
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estalagem Turismo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Estalagem Turismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing