We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was expecting a lot more...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urban Hotel Estacao
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Braga
Reviewed March 25, 2013

very good location and excellent staff.BUT rooms need an upgrade,tv smaller than a laptop,NOT easy to get the room warm even with the aircon on full power and the bed,well,just a mattresse with cheap pillows and a old blanket

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildmustang1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 95 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a surprisingly pleasant hotel once you get inside. The large building towers over the railway station but has modern rooms and excellent staff. It is ten minutes easy walk into the main part of town and older buildings, and 2 minutes from the main station. Strangely, the main bus terminal is well-removed across the other side of town so a 20-30 minute walk (if you can find your way there). Then when you are at the bus terminal you might need to ask because it can be well hidden depending upon how you approach! But back to the hotel - if you are arriving by train this is as good as anywhere for easy access and good rooming. To the good leaders of Braga - there is space near the station to relocate the bus terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

As a previous reviewer mentioned this hotel is just across the road from the station. It looks a concrete monstrosity from the outside like something you would find behind the iron curtain in the '60's. However inside it is fine The reception staff were all very helpful in every respect. We had a room at the front of the hotel which had a long narrow balcony. The room itself was large and more than adequate. We didn't have breakfast there as there was a lovely little bar next door. It is a five minute walk into the town - slightly uphill at the beginning but easy overall. Put it like this we had booked for two nights and we stayed for five. It was considerably cheaper that any other hotel in the town, which meant we had more to spend on meals. Before we left the guy on reception gave me a card with a code to use on their web site so I would alwys be sure of the cheapest price on offer. The road at the front of the hotel is busy but we weren't disturbed by any noise at all.

As you walk up to town you pass on your right a little park in a square - campo das horta - on the far side of the sqare is a row of restaurants - we ate in three or four of them, but the one that stands out was the tiny O Bachalau - about five tables downstairs and the same upstairs. We had lunch there twice and it was incredible value, beautifuly presented and enjoyable in every way - I am not sure it is open in the evening but it was a great lunchtime choice. We loved Braga.and if we got a good a deal as we did this time we would certiably use the Hotel Estacao again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grechophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The "Hotel Estação" is located opposite the railway station Braga. (Just across the street ...).
Ideal for those arriving by train or going away, especially at night.
The hotel has 51 rooms, reception open 24 hours.
It has internet (wifi) for free, and paid parking is a little tricky if the car is great.
It is located 10 minutes walk from the main tourist sites and commercial area.
The rooms are comfortable, have TV, writing desk, minibar, air conditioning and private bath.
It has also an excellent outdoor balcony that lets you see the coming and going from the railroad station and surrounding area.
The breakfast is good.
price / quality / location: excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfredo_Pinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank luvacari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank rlj1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braga hotels
Basic Braga by AXIS
#14 of 25 in Braga
357 reviews
São José de São Lázaro
Ibis Budget Braga Centro
São José de São Lázaro
Mercure Braga Centro
Mercure Braga Centro
#2 of 25 in Braga
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Braga
#13 of 25 in Braga
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Hotel Estacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Estacao

Address: Largo da Estacao 13, Braga 4700-223, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braga District > Braga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Braga
Price Range: $31 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Urban Hotel Estacao 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in front of the Braga Train Station, Hotel Estação offers spacious rooms equipped with desk, television, air conditioning and wifi. The reception is open 24 hours to assist you in whatever you need. Among tourist information, car rentals or restaurants. You can also enjoy a continental breakfast or enjoy a cool drink at the bar. In our restaurant where cooking is how to weave a delicate veil of aromas, colors, flavors and textures. A divine mantle lie down on the palate of someone always special. Here there is a varied choice of Typical Portuguese dishes to choose from which will astound your senses. Private parking is available on site. The Hotel Estação is only 10 minutes' walk from the sights and attractions of Braga, including the Cathedral Sé de Braga, the Medina Museum and the main shopping streets. If you want to get out of town, you will easily find access to the border areas, both by car and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Urban Hotel Estacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing