We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to the Centre of Braga”
Review of Ibis Braga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Braga
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Braga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ibis Braga, the price is reasonable good location. It takes only a few minutes to the city centre.
The room is clean and comfort with additional bed for kids (free of charge). But no view from the room, only buildings. Small city with nice views and you can take the tourist bus (yellow bus) to go around the city. It is quite interseting that you spend one day to explore.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlalci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 419 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place provides fantastic value in the centre of Braga. It is situated in a quiet location yet only a few minutes walk from the main square and many attractions, We were given a suite with 2 balconies. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. You will not find a better bargain in a central location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelWatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Probably the best quality/price ratio you can get.
The staff was quite unpleasant on arrival. We were also surprised we had to pay 4.5€ everytime we entered their garage.
The location is great, less than 10 minutes away from the city historical center, but it was also a little noisy - exterior and from the adjacent rooms/corridor.
Breakfast was okay, but not really worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

First time to Braga for my brother and I. Price at Ibis was great, but what a surprise. We had a room each , one of the biggest Ibis rooms I've stayed in, and I've stayed with them from London to Hong Kong and many in between. There was even a balcony. The big attraction was that the hotel was a short walk from the city centre and many of the attractions . We didnt know but it was the weekend of the Roman festival when we arrived, what a treat. The hotel staff was so helpful and kind , I can't thank them enough...The people of braga as well forgave my basic Portuguese and helped ...even one lady walked us to the bus stop to Bom Jesus...Not a lot of people may have Braga on the map when they visit Portugal, but do yourself a favor and put it on your list...and do stay at Ibis ...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wabushtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Centrally located hotel with large, comfortable rooms. Great deal at 40 euros in the off-season. In my experience the staff at no-frills hotels are often disinterested and unhelpful but the staff at this Ibis were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macpock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The Ibis Hotel, Braga, is a mid-range, no frills, but comfortable and serviceable establishment. It is particularly well-placed, just off the main square and within very short walking distance of tony shops, as well as the city's major historical and cultural sights, and excellent restaurants. For 51 Euros we got the basics--comfortable and quiet room with a good bed, tv with a few English channels, a small balcony, usable bathroom, and excellent service from the front desk personnel. We also paid an additional 6 Euros for on-site parking. The only shortcoming was the absence of free wi-fi in the room. It was available in the lobby, which also had a computer for guest use. If you want to save money and stay in the best location in Braga, the Ibis Hotel is a great option.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoBeRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugarjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braga hotels
São José de São Lázaro
Ibis Budget Braga Centro
São José de São Lázaro
Mercure Braga Centro
Mercure Braga Centro
#2 of 25 in Braga
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Braga
#13 of 25 in Braga
115 reviews
Basic Braga by AXIS
#15 of 25 in Braga
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Braga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Braga

Address: Rua do Carmo 38, Braga 4700-309, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braga District > Braga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Braga
Price Range: $42 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Braga 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Braga hotel is located in the city centre, close to historic monuments, 42 km from Porto and Geres National Park. The railway station is less than a kilometre from the hotel. With its 72 air-conditioned rooms, it has 3 meeting rooms available for booking, private covered pay parking, a bar serving snacks open 24/24, and Wifi wireless broadband Internet acces for guests on a business trip. Restaurants are available close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Braga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing