We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A confortable 5* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Braga Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Braga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is fantastic 5* hotel. the room is really nice and comfortable. The gym is simple mas but with the hi-tech fitness machines. The internal and external pool are really good for take some relax after a work day. The breakfast could have a little bit more options but was nice. I will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xfparreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013
Google Translation

Caro Sr. Parreira,

Foi com muito agrado que recebemos os seus simpáticos comentários relativos à sua estadia no Meliá Braga Hotel & spa.

Esperamos continuar à altura das suas expectativas quando nos visitar de novo pois o nosso staff trabalha diariamente nesse sentido.

Melhores cumprimentos

Cristina Magalhães
Guest Experience Manager


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

A very nice and new Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. When we arrived our reservation had been canceled due to an error. The front desk staff did everything to arrange an accommodation for us. Due to a pretty much fully booked hotel that wasn't easy. We ended up with a very nice and spacey room after all. The room was very modern and well equipped. Excellent bed and nice bath and toilet installation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mj4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the nice comments on tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa.

Our goal is to always provide our guests an unforgettable experience.


I hope welcoming you again at the Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa very soon.

Best regards

Cristina Magalhães
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel offers best service ever.
Everything is clean and tidy and the people at reception and restaurant are very friendly and extremely helpfull. When i needed my dress ironed for a party they did this within 10 minutes.
The pool and spa facility's are clean and fresh. One little minus; you need to buy a swimming cap in order to use the pool, but it's so tiny it doesn't even fit a child.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foekjefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Miss F.,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Melia Braga Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor.

Your very good feedback is a great motivation for our staff and we will share with them your nice comments.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa very soon.

Best regards

Cristina Magalhães
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

As a conference manager in May 2013 at the Melia hotel, I was able to testify their support in everything we asked, the flexibility and the will to help.
The rooms were very good and the fact that there is a full floor dedicated to conferences made the perfect venue for our conference.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments about your stay at Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa.

Your opinion is highly appreciated and it´s really important to us that you had an enjoyable stay and that the conference went very well.

Looking forward to see you soon in Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards

Cristina Magalhães
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Moderns buikding with atractiv architecture and a very beautiful lobby with reception and bar.
The rooms are well equiped but in my opinion some solutions are modern but not the best.
The lights system is very automated but it is not easy when we enter in room in dark to light the right lamp.
In suites there is a certain lack of intinacy when we are in bath or in wc.
Staff is very kind but needs more training overall about the region.
Incredibly the singer smoked in bar!!!
Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: For some a bit more choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUROPEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

The light system consists of an intuitive touch panel. Our staff always explain to our customers how to work with the lighting system functions whenever they need some help.
The bathroom layout only includes one door for the shower and the wc due to an aesthetic choice.
We have a smoking area near the bar but in the other common areas, smoke is not allowed.

I hope welcoming you again at the Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa.

Best regards

Cristina Magalhães
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Breakfast needs upgrade. Front Office Staff too young and lacks trainning.
Rooms very good. Fantastic bathroom with amazing shower booth. Beds are very confortable.
A bit too many led ilumination with confusing control pannel

Room Tip: Top floor with a lovely view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa.
Your feed-back is very important because it helps us to improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Meliá Braga Hotel & Spa.

Best regards

Cristina Magalhães
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed 1 night at the Melia.
----------------------------------
Location : a 5 minute ride from the center of the city. Taking a taxi ( cab ) will cost you about 6 euro's. Just next to a highway / expressway but the noise is no problem.

Hotel : It's a large hotel but that's not a problem.
Design is the keyword.
It has its own restaurant ( it's a 5* hotel ) but we didn't try it out.
We payed about 80 euro for a double room with breakfast.
The breakfast was (again) very good !
Fresh orange juice and all the trimming you would expect.
The hotel also has a spa ( 10 euro pp and per day ) but we didn't try it out.

Room : very beautifull room. We had the standard room but it was breathtaking. Again design with an open bathroom. Could be a problem for people on the toilet en the other one in the room .... noise does travel ..... ;-))
The beds are super.
I do think it's one of the most beutifull rooms i have been in.

Service : staff is kind and correct.

I would recommend the hotel !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Melia Braga Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Cristina Magalhães
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braga
Villa Garden Braga
#4 of 25 in Braga
137 reviews
São José de São Lázaro
Mercure Braga Centro
Mercure Braga Centro
#2 of 25 in Braga
487 reviews
Ibis Braga
#3 of 25 in Braga
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempus Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Ponte da Barca
347 reviews
Nogueiró
Hotel do Parque
Hotel do Parque
#6 of 25 in Braga
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Braga Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Braga Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. General Carrilho da Silva Pinto, Nr. 8, Braga 4715-380, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braga District > Braga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Braga
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Braga Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new design Hotel, for leisure or work, near the Minho University, Nanotechnology Center, Bom Jesus, Sameiro, this is the perfect Hotel & Spa to stay in North of Portugal. Sá Carneiro International Airport it´s only 50kms and the nearest beach is 30kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Braga Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing