We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, nice staff, but...”

Residencial dos Terceiros
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residencial dos Terceiros
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Braga
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location, nice staff, but...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

It's a **hotel nowadays, with a great location! the staff was very friendly! but:
• the breakfast was nice but disappointing, no international options and when they said we're vegetarian, they took the meet way and they didn't bring anything else.
• our first room had a view for one big white hall. it was a double bedroom, and we ask to change it by a room with nicer view. They only had a twin room. When we moved the beds to be together, the floor was incredibly dusty.
• we couldn't use the toilet basket properly and it was without bag.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlavleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this place for three days and they really treated us as their valued guests. Although hotel is small, but is centrally located and properly maintained. Staff very courteous and was ready for services all the time. Curtains of the room were good and bed was very comfortable. I am impressed and will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Algy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The Hotel Dos Terceiros has a superb central location above shops just off the main square and represents great value for money for the market it operates in. the staff were all extremely friendly, our room was clean and spacious and the continental breakfast was more than adequate to set you up for the day.

Worth a mention, right next to a church who's bells start chiming at 8am, so unless you’re an early riser worth asking for a quiet room away from the church, we did and had no problems.

All in all excellent location, great price, friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sewage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

The Terceiros is right in the centre of the beautiful northern Portuguese town of Braga. It's a budget hotel and as such I've not spent more than 30 euros for a double en-suite. The hotel is down a pretty side street off the main square and is reached up a short flight of stairs - it occupies three floors.

I have stayed there twice, once when living in Braga as a student and my husband was visiting and later, the two of us travelling back there for pleasure. The first time was fine, we were given an airy front facing room on the second floor which a well appointed bathroom and an ok bed. Bare in mind that Braga is stuffed to the gunnels with churches and so it's no surprise there's one right opposite the hotel. As such, we were woken every hour, on the hour to the most boisterous bells ever. A glass of wine before bed probably helps for a better night sleep. The breakfast was spartan (bread roll, jam and a coffee) but functional. Overall, an ok stay and fine for the price.

The second time we went there they had clearly forgotten I had booked a double and not a twin so we had to move rooms. As the hotel was full they put us in a clearly seldom used room near reception. The room was ok, tired and not so well appointed. The problem was though that the door was thin and the reception entrance sensor bell went off everytime someone moved about the hotel and we heard every conversation in the hall. We had the worst night's sleep ever. What was more galling was that the management were completely indifferent to our awful experience. I ended up having a tired and frustrating argument and got some of our money back on principle. It helped to speak Portuguese and be able to say that it wasn't the way to treat guests at a hotel.

So we wouldn't choose to go again and instead, would splash out 30 euros more to stay at another hotel in town. This is a shame as they were a good budget option and Portuguese hospitality is usually excellent.

  • Liked — The central location and sizable rooms
  • Disliked — The poor sound insulation and poor customer service
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Braga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braga hotels
Bragatruthotel
#17 of 26 in Braga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Hotel Joao XXI
#25 of 26 in Braga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
São José de São Lázaro
Hotel Residencial Sao Nicolau
Comfort Inn Braga
#16 of 26 in Braga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Basic Braga by AXIS
#12 of 26 in Braga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial dos Terceiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial dos Terceiros

Property: Residencial dos Terceiros
Address: Rua dos Capelistas 85, Braga, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Braga District > Braga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Braga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencial dos Terceiros 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residencial dos Terceiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing