We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy Tapas 4 a plain good ol time”
Review of Pelicano - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pelicano
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fancy Tapas 4 a plain good ol time”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

All your senses will thank you! Fancy edible art,? add every conceivable flavor your taste buds ever dreamt of hot latin music will keep you smiling but might not keep you seated :) Almost every thing we touched warrented licking the plate. Cheese stuffed mushrooms, Sabiche even an arab lamb deep dish called Sehina, sublime!!! The staff was helpful with informationin that helped in choosing from the variety. They kept us happy with a non alcoholic cholcate chaser on the house and they looked happy to be working there. I think it's a great place to go on a first date so many things to talk about the music the choices the bar atmosphere.... just go and enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelightright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fontainebleau, France
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good tapas and relaxed atmosphere but the portions are too small”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

There are very few decent restaurants in this area, so this one stands a chance. They have a nice deal of 5 tapas for 129NIS which is good value for money (to include some of the more expensive tapas you may have to add a little). The food was overall good (we tried the shrimps, the mushrooms, the lamb and the entrecote) but the portions were too small to our taste.
The atmosphere was very pleasant with a live band playing, despite the place's aspirations to be very cool & chic.
As we sat on the bar, we were treated with free chasers of vodka - which was a nice touch!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great restaurant/bar”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service is very good (especially if sitting at the bar)
The food is great
the atmosphere is fashionable and young.
For short - if you are young or feels like one, loves good food and want to experience different dishes at one meal - this is the place for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ganit_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fun and tasty tapas bar in raanana”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pelicano is one of the only non-Kosher palaces in Raanana - which also allows it to be open during the weekend! a rear vision in this religious town
It has great atmosphere, very good fusion style tapas dishes, and the portions are usually big enough to share, spatially if you take the "5 dishes package deal" which is more then enough for two. The tap bier selection is wide and good.
If you are lucky, you can find live music band. In general that's the place to go - one of my most favorites places close to home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shooala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsofit
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pelicano Tapas Bar”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Pelicano is a young and chic tapas bar, located in the industrial area of Ra'anana. The restaurant is run by a group of young, customer-oriented guys. The tapas is delicious, fresh and very aesthetic. We like to sit on the bar as we like to talk with the charming barman.
In April we celebrated in the restaurant my daughter's bat mitzva, we had around 80 guests. Yoel and his team made this event as perfect as possible -- they accommodated all to the last little request that we had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meyrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelicano also viewed

Ra'anana, Central District
Ra'anana, Central District
 
Ra'anana, Central District
Ra'anana, Central District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing