We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable evening in a traditional quinta”

Quinta Do Serrado Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bucharest
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening in a traditional quinta”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We had an enjoyable dinner with traditional food and drinks. Quinta is a green oasis on the hills, but they offer a complimentary transfer from/to the hotel. Just call and ask/reserve in advance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bebelutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vegetarian Welcomed”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chose this restaurant because it showed vegetarian meals on the menu and my wife has been vegetarian due to health issues for over 20 years. Once they knew this they excelled in service and produced a different meal for every visit being inventive each time, far beyond the meals advertised on the menu.
We also noticed that it was popular with the local people and I consider tthis a good sign. As for myself, the meat and fish dishes were excellent and having my wife comfortable with the menu made each visit a pleasure.
The menu length is limited but here each meal is cooked to order. If you order the seafood dish remember to ask for bread. The sauce is far TOO good to leave behind!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were staying at Quinta Do Serrado on a B&B basis, but decided to eat in the restaurant for our evening meal. Though not the most extensive menu, there was plenty of choice for both my meat loving husband and fish loving self. The portions are quite large, so after a starter it was a struggle to finish a whole main course, much to the chagrin of the waiter and chef, who voiced concerns over the quality of the food provided ( totally unnecessary). The staff were pleasant, attentive obliging, intent on making sure we enjoyed our meal to the full, as was the owner. The mountain location and rustic charm of the hotel added to to whole eating experience, as did the rather palatable house wines. A courtesy bus is provided for non residents and I recommend all visitors to Porto Santo eat here at least once ( but maybe not on Thursdays unless you are a big accordion fan,)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

great choice, great quality and large portions.
Fantastic service. trip advisor wants me to say more but I think that sums it up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank theclassychassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cosy and warmly served”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel & restaurant Quinta do Serrado is a nice rural / country side (mountain) setting with a quite pleasant dining room, which may be very welcoming on both warm and wintery days. We dined there once during our stay in Porto Santo and were very well attended by a nice and efficient staff, managed by the Owner, Mr. Manuel Santos, who personally welcomed us and spent some time chatting with us while we were awaiting the main dishes.
We particularly liked the octopus, very well presented and extremely tasty.
Price was within expectation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAlmeida55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinta Do Serrado Restaurant also viewed

Porto Santo Island, Madeira Islands
Porto Santo Island, Madeira Islands
 
Porto Santo Island, Madeira Islands
Porto Santo Island, Madeira Islands
 

Been to Quinta Do Serrado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing