We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel and amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Certificate of Excellence
Portishead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went as a family of three on our first ever beach holiday. I was very nervous....but Mario and Andrew the reps were fab.
The hotel is clean and tidy. The outstanding features of this hotel are its staff. Nothing is too much trouble, they work incredibily hard and always have a smile on their face.
Food is fine, we never went hungry but it is not al a carte. The waiters are amazing, Luiz is charming, as are many of the others. If you have kids they treat each one differently and make them all feel special.
Managers are always visible and I saw them clearing tables and picking up rubbish.
If you are looking for an island with lots to do...Porto is not the place for you. But if you want to relax and just chill out, the beaches at Porto Santo are perfect. 9 miles of unspoilt, quiet beaches. Just remember it is the Atlantic Ocean, so waves are big! And there is a breeze, so sunbathing is not that easy unless you would like to get sandblasted. BUT the hotel provides windbreakers and umbrellas by the beach for guests to use.
Just one tiny warning don't expect too much from the entertainment..it is 40 minutes of the same 3 or 4 people doing dances or singing.
Oh....also take everything you need ironed as an iron and ironing board hire is very expensive to hire.
This is a 5* All inclusive, family hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDJportishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa with your Family.

Porto Santo is the best destination for Family Holidays but also for chillout and relax using an unspoilt beach.

Your kind comments were shared with all the staff members, who were happy to know of your satisfaction.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

Kindest regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,466
    555
    160
    31
    17
See reviews for
841
1,039
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just arrived back from 2 weeks holiday with our 2 children (1 & 5) and having not read any reviews beforehand we arrived with a open mind and we have to say we weren't disappointed in any way, in fact we thought the brochure didn't actually give this resort the best insight (suppose it's better to be pleasantly surprised than expecting more than you get!!). The staff were fab right across the range and any requests were dealt with friendly and efficiently and all have a pride that shows in the presentation of the resort, the beach is fantastic and yes it costs for a couple of sunbeds but wind protectors and parosols are available at no cost.
No hesitation in recommending or returning.

Room Tip: How the room blocks are set out you basically have a 50/50 chance of over looking the pool, but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_gaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear "mark_gaynor",

We appreciate your comments regarding your visit at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome again you and your family.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have recently returned from a 2 week holiday at the Pestana. I travelled with my partner and our 10 month old son. We had a lovely holiday and I have no complaints. All hotel staff were superb and made a point of learning my son's name and making a fuss of him which was lovely. The food was good quality, the rooms were well designed, the pools were excellent with plenty of sun beds, the cocktails were a bit too 'moreish' and the setting and surroundings were beautiful. I would definately recommend this hotel to someone travelling with a baby - as the climate was perfect and the staff really go out of their way to help and cater for you and your child's needs.
A special mention must go to Goncalo, the photographer at the 'designshop.' We wanted to have some family photographs taken and he did a superb job - he took us to the beach and the results are spectacular. We left with a disc of 200 photographs and I'm spoilt for choice as to which ones I want to enlarge and frame.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: We were in Villa 14 which was close to the pool bar - excellent for us as we were in our room most e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevenageBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

Looking forward to welcome you in Porto Santo in a near future,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently returned from 2 weeks staying at the Pestana, and I have to say that this hotel for us was just perfect. I read the comments posted by Nick J who said it wasn't 5 star, and I have to say that I think perhaps his expectations exceeded by miles what he paid for this hotel. We found everyone who worked there including the 2 Thomson staff friendly, helpful and always very cheerful. As for those who thought it was like Butlins I have to strongly disagree. I do not know where some people get this idea about 5 Star hotels from, I recently stayed at The Savoy Hotel in London, £350 per night for a standard room, we didn't have tea or coffee facilities in our room, does that make it not 5 Star? you had to order it from room service which cost £20, does that not make it 5 Star? our food and drink wasn't included, infact the restaurant you wouldn't get out of their without a bill for at least £80 per person, does that not make it 5 Star? The mini-bar in our room was stocked, but at £3My suggestion to Nick J is that if you want all those things you complained about pay more for your holiday, because on the scale of 5 Stars the Pestana presents real good value for money.

The beach in Porto Santo is amazing and the nice thing is that it's not overcrowded with sunbeds, in fact the local authority in Porto Santo has very strict controls on not only building on the island but also on the beach, I would rather have to pay a little extra to have the unspoilt beach. We did go out a couple of times during our time here and I have to say that the quality and value for money from the local restaurants was excellent. Mario the Thomson rep even gave us some suggestions.

Overall, a great place to visit and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try out the Jeep Tour with Thomson's the guides are brilliant and for 3 hours out of our holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa and share it with future travellers.

We were happy to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us!

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our quality versus price.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Warm regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent two weeks here at the end of June/beginning of July.

The hotel is wonderful...beautiful rooms,lovely gardens,very tastefully set out.The hotel and gardens are spotlessly clean...but you never see anyone tyding up!!
Pestyana run a very slick and efficient resort here.

The standard and choice of food in the main buffet restaurant was extensive and very high quality.

The staff are very efficient and work hard for their money...but everyone of them found time to pass the time of day with us and went out of their way to make our holiday memorable.

The evening entertainment was fun and it was a pleasant surprise to find a live duo that we could dance to each evening.

The children's club looked great fun .

This is a perfect chill out holiday resort....and next year we are returning with our daughter,son-in-law and very young grandchildren.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear "linda r",

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

João Martis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thomson organisation ran like clockwork. Everything taken care of. Mario and Andrew, the holiday advisers, had it all just right: welcoming and farewell talks were informative and brief. They did not try to flog you lots of tours and were funny, informative, approachable yet not at all intrusive.

As for the resort, it was very good indeed and what you would expect from a very good beach resort (if not from a 5 star hotel in a capital city). Food was plentiful and generally well-cooked. Rooms were spacious and were spotlessly clean as was the rest of the resort.

But I have never seen so many babies and pre-school children in one place before! The phalanx of pushchairs lined up outside the main restaurant said it all. Whenever we had a meal in the restaurant, we were surrounded by babies in high chairs. At any one time, three or four of them would be in full cry. And with so many guests, the noise overall was barely bearable. it was difficult at times to hold a discussion. And the tables are very closed to each other indeed. But this is great for families with very small children who may otherwise be a bit concerned at the noise that their children might be making in a restaurant. But if your kids are a bit more grown up ('been there, done that'), this place may not be the ideal place for you.

Due to the crowded and noisy environment, we ate lunch in the poolside bar which offered a limited selection of cooked food.

And the young kids invaded the spa for a splashing session if you think you could find some peace there!

And with so many babies and young children and only one flight to Gatwick a week, you can imagine the din on the plane on the way back. I had some noise-reducing headphones but they failed to deal with the cacophony on the return flight.

We had two teenagers and, with the island being only 7 miles by 4 miles, there is not a lot for them to do. So, again, not an ideal place for families with teenagers. So one week with teenagers is long enough.

While the resort, due to being overrun by babies and very young children, could not be described as "romantic" or restful, the beach certainly could be. It is picture-perfect. 9km of soft sand and waves rolling just enough to have fun without worrying too much about the undertow. Much of the beach was deserted and we enjoyed walking the entire length of it.

The 'jeep safari' is a must: very informative with some spectacular views.

The other highlight of the holiday must be the staff. They were all excellent.

The entertainment did not really work. The animation team tried very hard to round up participants for the games, but with little success. Perhaps it is not that sort of resort or perhaps the layout of the pools are such that there is no central place. But most of the activities did not take off. The evening entertainment also did not quite come off. Having said that, there is a keyboard guy and a singer who are excellent. But, as someone else has said, they had to compete with a TV and noise from the main hall.

I sound like a bit of a curmudgeon but I am not really! I would go back were it not for the sheer noise from the kids. And I have my own kids who were very young once. So, to sum up, Thomson's organisation was great. Reps were great. Staff excellent. Food good. Restaurant experience a bit of a nightmare unless you have very young children. Not so good for teenagers. But absolutely great for young families. Beach superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylanmarlais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Customer,

Your feedback is very important for us and future Guests.

It´s through guest feedback such as yours, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to us.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program Pestana Priority Guest which is available at our website.

It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more ‘Memorable Moments’.

Kind regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We visited the resort from 9 to 23 July. Four of us. Myself, my partner and her twin 15 year old daughters.

We booked a 5* Thomson Platinum holiday. We liked the Thomson promise of “perfection”. We paid for a 5* Thomson Platinum holiday. The place is not 5*. We certainly didn’t get perfection.

Without a doubt, the place is in good condition, generally well maintained (there are exceptions), scrupulously clean. There are certainly a great many staff who work extremely hard.

The rooms are clean and spacious. They apparently each have a minibar. Sorry, they don’t. They have a fridge which contains some bottled water on arrival and which you have to refill yourself from the pool bar. Not quite 5*.

The rooms are in three storey blocks. There is just one staircase. Ground floor rooms have patios. First floor have balconies. In an emergency the top floor presumably panics !

I like a cup of tea first thing. Before breakfast. The hotel doesn’t provide tea and coffee in the room. The option is room service with a 25 Euro per person cover charge plus another 3 Euro for the tea, oh and a wait of “at least 40 minutes”. 5* ?

Oh and the coffee from the machines in the restaurant is appalling. We used to wait for the snack bar to open then have proper espresso. The fruit juice is similarly awful. Apparently you can pay extra for fresh fruit juice. 5* ?

There is one “main restaurant”. There are 700 guests. Even allowing for limited numbers using the small pizza restaurant and the pay extra restaurant, that is clearly insufficient. We were told it is much better in May and September when the facility isn’t full.

To cater for the numbers, tables are literally crammed into the dining room. In many cases, you will be right alongside your neighbour. To make the space even smaller, pushchairs and high chairs dominate the aisles. Most of the dining room is indoors, a small part is outside. Staff work very hard clearing and resetting tables.

The noise is incredible. On the one occasion we were forced to eat indoors I left the room with a migraine. Remember, this is a 5* facility.

To enter the dining room we generally queued for 15/20 minutes. The hotel recognises the queues and provides their version of sangria (mostly lemonade). Fortunately it didn’t rain during our stay. Doesn’t add to my feeling of 5*.

The food was generally bland, it was never hot. The dishes often had little in common with one another. For “oriental night”, there was chicken curry, tandoori lamb chops and for some reason, brussel sprouts, cauliflower and broccoli. On another occasion, roast pork and roast chicken were served but the only veg was frozen green beans. Most of the veg was frozen. The tandoori lamb chops were identical to the plain ones in the snack bar. The spicy potatoes were missing the spice. Bland and tasteless.

To be frank, I came to dread going to the dining room. 5*.

On our return flight we were asked to fill in a questionnaire – describe the restaurant ambience – there wasn’t an option for “it doesn’t have any” ! – it was overcrowded, noisy, and served poor quality, lukewarm food. Once you had queued.

Did I mention this is a 5*, Thomson Platinum resort ? – oh, and it is asking to be voted “Best All Inclusive in Europe”.

I suggested the snack bar be opened during the evenings. I was told it wasn’t possible as it gets cold in the evenings. I can’t quite reconcile that with part of the main dining area being outside . . .

The pizza restaurant was good. Seems everyone else thought so. Part of that was outside too. Most of the guests arrive on a Monday and soon after the welcome meeting on the Tuesday it was fully booked for the remainder of the week. We had to wait till the second week to go there !

After dinner its really nice to look forward to some entertainment. Well, a typical evening is a bit of VH1, followed by the Portugese equivalent of “candid camera”, them a 40 minute show by the “animation team” then a Powerpoint presentation of all the other Pestana resorts (curiously all showing pictures without any people !).

We saw “Oriental Show” twice in three days. Features some of the animation team dancing interspersed with a singer. It was amusing, these animation guys work very hard. But it isn’t professional entertainment and 40 minutes entertainment in an evening is far from sufficient. Once would have been enough.

On another occasion, Howard/Carlos, dressed up as Elvis, then forgot his words.

On a third there was a movie quiz – ten questions. But the winner didn’t win. Too confusing to explain why.

The Thomson questionnaire asked us to rate the professional entertainment. There was no option for “there wasn’t any”.

Thomson Platinum, 5*, wants to be “Best All Inclusive in Europe”.

There were a huge number of very young children. Thomson describe the place as “romantic”. Not with so many young children and absolutely nowhere that’s adults only. I suggested the piano bar might be child free after a certain time. I was told it would be considered.

Again, it is well maintained, it is scrupulously clean, there are many staff who work incredibly hard. It has a fantastic beach (which you have to pay to lay on !). But it is far from perfection, far from 5*.

Two days before we left, the hotel decided to invoke its “remove towels from sunbeds by the pool” policy. It had always existed, but for the majority of the holiday had not been used. So, following our routine of towels to sunbeds (same beds every day !), go to breakfast, return to sunbeds after breakfast where we remained until around 6pm, we found our towels had been removed. When we went to reception we were told this only happened if we were away for one hour. Another couple said he was in the pool, she went to the loo, they too lost their towels. Many were complaining. Guests in a 5* resort. More like an inconvenience to be tolerated.

On the plane we paid extra for seats with legroom. We paid extra for “choice of seats with legroom”. Thomson process is that we were unable to choose our seats on the outward journey. On the flight home the extra legroom seats were last to be served with drinks and food. The food ran out before we were served. That kind of sums it up. So much promise, so much failure to deliver.

We paid for 5*, we paid for Thomson Platinum promise of perfection. We have written to Thomson explaining that they did not provide a 5* experience, they did not provide perfection. We have asked for a full refund.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins J, General Manager at Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Mr "Nick J",

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa, however from your feedback, I also understand that you are disappointed with us.
On this occasion we certainly did not meet your expectations. I would therefore like to apologize concerning all the things you mentioned.
Unfortunally not all the Guests read the brochure of Tour Operators with the information about which facilities are included, if so you would realise that we don't have coffee & tea facilities in room, Room Service is not included, etc ...
About the towels that were reserving sunbeds, please accept once again my apologise but as you may understand we need to assure that the confort and respect between Guests happens, unfortunally we need to do that to assure that the areas are available for all Guests and not just for a few ones.
Regarding the safety of the rooms from the top i assure you that they are safe in case of an emergency. To garantee that Argent Health & Safety, a UK company made an independent evaluation.
I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to show we do care, please feel free to contact us we will be happy to assist in providing you with a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Best regards,

João Martins
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Santo Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
Pestana Colombos Premium Club
#1 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
Vila Baleira Porto Santo
#3 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & Villas
Pestana Ilha Dourada - Hotel & V...
#1 of 1 in Cabeco da Ponta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
Hotel Quinta Do Serrado
#4 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
Hotel Porto Santo & SPA
#8 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Torre Praia Hotel
Torre Praia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Porto Santo Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive

Property: Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive
Address: Estrada Regional 120 | Sitio do Campo de Baixo, Porto Santo Island 9400-105, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Porto Santo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto Santo Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Santo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa is located on the fantastic Porto Santo beach , a sandy beach 9 km long, and it is surrounded by a tropical garden of 30,000 m2 and two enormous outdoor pools of a natural style, making it one of the best hotels in Porto Santo. This hotel in Porto Santo operates under an "All Inclusive" regime, making it the ideal location for anyone wishing to spend holidays in Porto Santo without any concerns at all. So, if holidays to you mean time with friends and family, enjoying the sun, the sea and the therapeutic sands of Porto Santo, taking a dive into the pool, exercising in the gymnasium, playing a game of tennis on the multi-purpose court, or simply relaxing in the spa, then the Pestana Porto Santo is the hotel for you. The rooms of the Pestana Porto Santo are decorated in tones of blue and ocean green and include a private balcony. Although it is a hotel with "All Inclusive", it has 3 restaurants that offer a selection of Italian and Madeira cuisine and three enchanting bars, which includes the "Sunset Bar", which has fantastic views over the sea. The concept of this resort in Porto Santo underscores the philosophy of preserving the environment, taking into account the needs of sustainability of the surroundings where it is located. Various solar panels have been installed and the hotel has its own desalinisation plant, which has earned the hotel "The Green Key" certificate for its environmental management. The beach of Ribeiro Salgado, which is a concession of Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa, was presented with the Blue Flag by the FEE - Foundation for Environment Education, due to the quality of the water, the information and environmental education, the environmental management, and the safety, services and support infrastructures. The main village, Vila Baleira, is a mere 5 minutes by car from this 5 star hotel, as is the 18-hole golf course, which offers you the unique opportunity of playing on a course designed by the Spanish champion Severiano Ballesteros; all this, with the sea as your horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Pestana Porto Santo All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Porto Santo Beach Resort And Spa - All Inclusive
Pestana Hotel Porto Santo
Pestana Resort Porto Santo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing