We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Funchal
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
great trails, great guide!

i never expected that madeira might have that nice trails to run! you can go there for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mimmele2002
Amazing runs!

The most amazing runs in Madeira with GoTrailMadeira! Fantastic guides, Daniel & Ricardo will blow... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
szustaksteve
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
88
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide running guide guide daniel active holiday great pics contacted daniel highest peak weather conditions beautiful island his knowledge amazing experience couple of hours stunning views pace playground terrain summit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 90 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Dan took us on two wonderful and varied trail runs during the week we stayed in Madeira. Really great way to see the stunning mountain scenery. Dan could not have been more helpful and is a very knowledgeable guide.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank d101_nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Whilst in Madeira I had a great time running with Daniel. The route (29K) was a great mixture of steep climbs, tricky descents and flatter aspects along levadas, tracks, by the coast and through the forest. The scenery is stunning. Daniel's a really nice guy and it was a pleasure to run and to chat with him. If i'm back in Madeira in the future I will definitely call him up to go running again! Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank robpullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Perfect service and guided running tours. They can adjust according to your specific needs. Will do again - certainly :-)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MBH-1003-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Thanks for the two really wonderful running sessions! It could not have been better. For all who are looking for a good guide on Madeira: Daniel is the right man for it! We keep it as a very special memory with us.

We did run "Sao Lourenco´s Playground" and "Porto da Cruz Training Ground 35". An easy start and two days after that a real challenge! :)
I would definitely run along with Daniel one more time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a blast running with Daniel. It feels like he is doing these tours from the bottom of his heart.
He’s passionate and very knowledgeable about the nature we ran through.
I definitely have to have another run with him!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JBrinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews