We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location with a Fantastic View”
other travelers have booked this property
Private balcony over the gardens and with pool and sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private balcony over the gardens and with pool and sea view
Balcony view Sea view from the bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Private balcony over the gardens and with pool and sea view
Balcony view
Sea view from the bed
Balcony in the morning
Master bedroom with balcony and sea view
Sea view from the bed (master bedroom)
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room in the afternoon
Living room
Living room
Spacious living room
Master bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom
Living room in the afternoon
Balcony in the afternoon
2nd bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen with gardens and sea view
Kitchen detail
Kitchen
Sea and gardens view from the balcony
Spacious balcony over the gardens and sea
Living room
Living room detail
Sea view from the bed (master bedroom)
Pool and sea view from the balcony
Jeep tour with my husband Miguel in a classic convertible UMM jeep
Relaxing jeep tour with my husband Miguel in a classic convertible UMM jeep
Jeep tour in classic convertible UMM jeep with my husband Miguek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location with a Fantastic View”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this great apartment for 10 nights and would highly recommend it. Our favourite was the view of the ocean from the balcony. At night we would leave the windows open to hear the sound of the waves. It was so relaxing.

The apartment was very clean and well equipped (washing machine, towels, lots of English TV channels, etc). It was convenient being on the first floor as we could easily walk up one flight of stairs and never had to wait for an elevator. There were plenty of sunloungers at the pool and the pool was cleaned daily.

Niara was brilliant with communication from prior to booking the apartment and during our stay. She gave us a great welcome briefing with plenty of recommendations of places to visit and restaurants.

We really liked the Praria Formosa area as it is very quiet. The beach in front of the apartment is a stone beach but it was still good fun jumping in the waves there. There is a natural pool about a 3 minute walk from the apartment and a supermarket about a 10 minute walk away.

Madeira is a beautiful island with wonderful sights to see and lovely people. We would recommend this island and this apartment to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the ocean from balcony
Liked least: Having to leave to come back home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words! It was a pleasure have helped you to have the best holidays as possible and I'm glad you have enjoyed it so much! You'll always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algal_13
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great views, sunny and peaceful”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

stayed here for a week, the apartment is great and has all the required facilities including wifi , sky tv and washing machine, its a wee bit out of town, but there is a courtesy bus from the hotel next door half hourly, and local busses stop at the top of the hill, the walk to camera de lobos is nice.
Niara was excellent to deal with, nothing seemed to be a problem, she met us when we agreed and answerwd texts and e mails promptly, also gave us some hints on what to see and do in Maderia, all of which were excellent.

We will return on our next visit to Maderia

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ocean view 24/7 including sunrise/sunset
Liked least: the walk up the hill to the main bus stop
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review!
I just remember, as I made an upgrade in your reservation, you stayed in other apartment I have, by Formosa beach, at the level of the sea ("Sunny & Peaceful Apartment by the Gardens & Sea", reference 6825772). You are making the review in other apartment (“Sunny and central apartment with pool & sea view", reference 6963646), situated on the top of the hill you mentioned, on the main road, with several local buses running and with a bus stop just in front of the complex. However both apartments are very good and all you said is true! It was a great pleasure have met and welcomed you! I hope to see you again in a near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morag W
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in tranquil location”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, large, spacious apartment right on the front in a quiet area of Funchal. Huge balcony. Large rooms, comfortable beds and furnishings, lovely sunloungers. Couldn’t have asked for a better location. .

Niara was extremely helpful and great to deal with. She answered emails promptly and gave us detailed directions from the airport and about things to see and do around Madeira.

It was wonderful to fall asleep to the sound of the sea each night and to wake up in the morning, open the curtains and look out at the Atlantic.

Lovely quiet communal pool.

Only slight downside was that the apartment balcony didn’t get any sun until mid afternoon – but you can go and sit at the pool in the morning. So we went off exploring in the morning and relaxed on the balcony from mid afternoon.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Huge balcony overlooking the sea
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words! It was a great pleasure have met you and I'm happy you have enjoyed your stay! In fact the apartment is very relaxing with the advantage of having sun in the balcony until the sunset (and what beautiful it is to see it from here!). I really hope you can visit us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inselhops...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2019
Vielen Dank! It was a great pleasure welcome you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
Schwerte, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2019
Thank you very much for your words! I'm glad you have enjoyed my apartment! I only regret the holiday club that was on the aparthotel at the time of your stay spoiled your relaxing time but I must say they were already called to attention by the Condominium Administration and they will have to respect the noise rules, beeing forbiden to disrespect the legal rest hours. Things are much quiet now! I really hope you can come back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdb522018
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour vos paroles. Je suis content que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour ici. Vous et votre famille serez toujours les bienvenus ici!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_arl...
Arlon, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Merci beaucoup! Vous serez toujours bienvenue ici!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing