We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment in central Funchal with amazing views,”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASA dos NETOS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hilandste...
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment in central Funchal with amazing views,”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by Luis who took us into the apartment. The view was amazing. looking out over the town decked with Christmas lights to cruise ships in the harbour and beyond out to sea. The coffee pot was on & there was bread, ham, cheese, milk & fruit so we did not have to worry about shopping on our first evening. The apartment is well equipped & very comfortable. It was only a 5 minute walk to the main street & 10 minutes to the seafront. We stayed here for a month but rarely ate in restaurants as only a few could match the view from the kitchen table. Luis was very helpful & could be contacted by a phone in the apartment. I only mention a problem we had to highlight how quickly it was resolved. One morning we did not have hot water but within hours he had the faulty boiler parts replaced.
Thank you Luis we certainly hope to return,

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
My goal is always to improve what is already made.
Thank you so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav...
Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was at home”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great apartment with a lot of space and equipped with everything that might be needed. Very good central location, great balcony view and a cozy feeling of being at home. The owner Luis was really nice and hospitable person. We were surprised with fresh bread, coffee and fruits left on the table.
Overall, it was a lovely stay and I would indeed go back again to that apartment or recommend it to anybody willing to stay in the central part of Funchal.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
Thank you so much for your review.
We try to make guests as you say " feeling at home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnandKe...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A splendid place to stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is excellent. It is spacious, clean, well equipped and smartly furnished. It is in a great location and has beautiful sea views from the balconies. There is a lovely bakery/ coffee shop downstairs and plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We had a marvellous holiday and would certainly recommend this accommodation to others.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views from the balconies
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_lucja_s1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and memorable stay!!!-amazing apartment,perfect location”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful-big,clean,amazing view(three balcony)
Pefect location- 10 min walk from promenade and all fantastic restaurants in city center but very quiet in night time.
When we come landlord lady greeted us with fresh coffe and cake-this was so nice!!!
Everythink was fantastic-clean,view,location,free parking ,wifi work perfect,and amazing coffe shop downstairs.
I will recommend to everyone and I will come back!
Thank you

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and location,view from balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your words. We always try to do better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y3122DGsa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a well furnished, wonderful flat.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Luis and his wife were exceptional hosts. We visited Madeira in the fires and he stayed in contact with us and came to get us when he was concerned about our safety. We were able to go back a few hours later. The property was well furnished with a few spices and oil, lots of dishes and cooking utensils. We didn't leave the air running when we were gone, and the unit cooled the apartment quickly. We didn't use the washing machine, but used the drying rack on the patio. The location was an easy walk to the bus stop and a small grocery store. We felt secure in the building which is locked at all times; the elevator required a key to get to your floor and a final key to enter the flat. This is the place you want to stay in Funchal city center. Many thanks to Luis and Luisa. Muito obrigada!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luis picked us up from the airport and dropped us off when we left.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hefalck
1 review
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice, good standard, nice balconies with great view of the sea. 5 min walk to the center. We have rented many apartments around Europe, this was by far the best. The apartment even had detergent, shampoo, toiletpaper everything you need really. This is unusual but so nice. And Luis had a hot pot of coffee for us upon arrival. Thank you Luis. And the air condition was so great, although the bed was too hard for us. We would suggest a mattress a little softer. Or have a softer cover mattress.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard
Liked least: The mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your words. We try to do always the best to our guests. Our standards will continue growing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were met outside the apartments by a lady called Nadia. Nadia was very helpful, spoke excellent English and obviously had a good knowledge of the local area.

As with other reviewers comments, there was fresh coffee waiting when we arrived as well as all the basics.

We had a hire car, and parking was free. There was a problem with the card used to gain entry into the car park, however this was sorted so quickly that it doesn't justify my using the term problem to describe it. It was sorted by Luis by 8am the next morning, and as we didn't arrive until 6:20pm I'm not sure how he managed it! There was a a note pushed under the door saying that the card now worked fine, which it did, and that was that. I'm mentioning this not to point out a flaw, but just to highlight how on the ball Luis is and what great service he provides for his guests.

The location of the apartment is ideal! It's a few minutes walk from old town Funchal where all the shops and restaurants are.

The apartment was well furnished, there were loads of spare towels and every kind of cooking implement and budding chef might ask for.

We never got around to doing any cooking, but enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every morning. Of the balconies, the one off the kitchen gets the sun first at just after 8am and then stays in the sun for most of the day.

The air con works.

In short, if (when really) we go back to Madiera, we will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and service
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Nick, for your words. We try to do better everyday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing