We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John C
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We highly recommend this apartment. Everything was provided including an excellent welcoming pack of supplies (including wine!) The patio/terrace is terrific and the whole accommodation was very clean and beautifully presented. Helene was very efficient and helpful. A 5 star holiday for sure. Thank you we loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johng1956...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment with a superb large balcony and sea views.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is based in a residential area of Funchal with lots of amenities such as bars, supermarkets and bakeries close by with everything reasonable priced. There is also a large modern shopping centre (The Forum) just a few minutes walk away. The studio apartment is perfect for couples and the owners have put a lot of effort into ensuring you have everything you need for a perfect holiday. The large balcony area is the highlight and a wonderful place to relax. There is a very regular bus service into Funchal but it is also possible to walk into town in about 40 minutes. The hotel area close to the Lido is only a 15 minute walk away and here you will find some of the best restaurants in Funchal (the top 3 restaurants on TA are a short walk from each other and Cris's Place is particularly recommended for a fine dining experience to remember). The owners arranged for a taxi to pick us up for both arrival and departure and a particularly nice touch were the pastries, bottle of wine and other treats which greeted us on arrival. We would highly recommend this apartment to any couples looking for a relaxing holiday in Funchal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterPlum...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury penthouse studio with private sun-trap terrace.”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The British go to Madeira in February and March to seek an early taste of Spring. This year we two Brits succeeded beyond our expectations. Leaving behind gales and rain and temperatures barely above freezing, we were treated to the sort of blue skies and very warm sunshine we would be delighted to experience at home in a particularly benign June. Nuno, the owner of this penthouse studio gave us a hugely warm welcome that made us feel like VIPs. The apartment is very well equipped with top quality self-catering facilities and is perfectly situated, close to all amenities yet away from the tourist areas - although the centre of Funchal is only a 20 minute bus ride away and the bus service is cheap and frequent. The terrace is simply superb, a fantastic private oasis with unforgettable views of the sea during the day and the stars at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theliburd...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very clean and we felt at home with everything you needed.”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is stunning. Very clean with everything you would need for a comfortable and restful stay. I really wished we had stayed for two weeks. The roof terrace is delightful with the hot tub and BBQ.The location is perfect with a good shopping area near by and some very good restaurants.It takes around an hours walk, or a short bus ride to Funchal where there is a great market and lots of lovely shops.The owner Nuno could not be more helpful and made our stay most enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“Lovely Apartment in Funchal”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Easy access Funchal Centre and other areas nearby. Very well equipped for our two week stay which we thoroughly enjoyed. Spacious balcony with nice view and comfortable seating areas near to hot tub in is a great amenity. The owner is very easy to deal with and helpful. His welcome pack of fruit, wine and Madeira cake was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home but with better weather.”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A short bus ride to the centre of Funchal or a healthy 50 minute or so walk, the apartment is located in a mainly residential area with friendly neighbours. Nearby are a selection of local shops and with Forum Madeira complex a 15 minute stroll if you want a shopping experience.
The apartment is a delight and lives up to the pictures and description. This taken together with attentive hosts made for a relaxing and enjoyable visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwy337
Annapolis Royal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a blissful experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

WE stayed for 1 month, and it was a month of sheer happiness. The flat is clean, wonderfully decorated and equipped. Located in a safe, vital neighbourhood, it is just steps away from shops selling truly fresh food and from really nice cafes and small restaurants. The sea is close, and we enjoyed the bathing on both the beach and at the nearby Lido, where there is access to the sea. The owner is very alert to his clients' needs, and puts himself out to be helpful and pleasant. It is impossible to be sufficiently fulsome in one's description of this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing