We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Funchal

“Best curry I've ever eaten”

Indian Palace Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 811 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Indian vegetarian tandoori karahi balti Spice optional mild medium and hot gluten free vagen free dishes air-condition sea view few table in terrace but in summer we dont accept any on line booking for terrace only on confirmation if its available so no one gets upset.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot recommend highly enough. You will not be disappointed. I've eaten many curries in the UK in the past and the lamb here was perfectly cooked, delicious nan and friendly service

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jo4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

The food and service are very highly good and at a reasonable price. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and has a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. The Manager and staff are great - We always visit several times during our stay in Funchal as it's always a pleasure to eat there. The garlic naan is excellent, as is the mango ice cream!highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Karki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

A wonderful welcome from the staff. Our waiter gave us a range of accompaniments to try with our complimentary poppadoms to judge our level of required spiciness. So our dishes came to us perfect. Tandoori prawns are amazing. Keema NaN perfect as is the chilli rice. Highly recommend this restaurant. We will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Really fancied a curry and wasn’t let down
Friendly owner and staff
Hot plates A plus I like flavour not hot spice they catered for our pallet
Well worth trying to find .

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank daz1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Real indian food for a reasonable price. Super friendly staff. Many vegetarian options. Totally recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace Restaurant also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Indian Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing