We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Isn't it great to wake up and breathe the fresh air coming from the sea?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isn't it great to wake up and breathe the fresh air coming from the sea?
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture. How about a nice breakfast by the sea?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Isn't it great to wake up and breathe the fresh air coming from the sea?
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture.
How about a nice breakfast by the sea?
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture.
Large living room windows open up to a balcony over the Atlantic Ocean.
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture.
Spacious entrance hall leading to the living room & balcony.
Dining table for six (2 extra chairs are available if needed).
Bedroom suite equipped with a king sized bed and a private bathroom.
Just have a look at the view from our suite...
Just have a look at the view from our suite...
Bedroom suite equipped with a king sized bed and a private bathroom.
Bedroom suite equipped with a king sized bed and a private bathroom.
Private bathroom serving exclusively the suite.
Private bathroom serving exclusively the suite.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Separate bathroom serving both bedrooms.
Separate bathroom serving both bedrooms.
Modern and fully equipped kitchen.
Modern and fully equipped kitchen.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Luxury closed condo offering best-in-class amenities.
Luxury closed condo offering best-in-class amenities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Jackie H
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic apartment with home comforts. Great location, great views and very attentive owners who look after you from start to finish. Everything you could want for a perfect holiday on this beautiful island. Will be booking again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
profclick...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - good location - value for money”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second time we have used this apartment and continue to be very pleased with the experience - everything is to hand - It is right opposite the Forum Shopping Centre, including a Pingo Doce supermarket and sits in attractive surroundings and gardens.
The whole apartment block is very well maintained with 2 good lifts to the penthouse.
The apartment has digital TV channels including Sky News and BBC world service.
The property has excellent security with electric gates for cars and pedestrians
Bus stops to and from central Funchal are right outside and 5 minutes puts you there.
There's lots to do and places to eat - what more could one want - we will be using it again!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derkje A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent spacious 2 bedroom apartment in a quiet yet very convenient location.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious, very clean and comfortable with amazing views over the sea. The kitchen has everything needed for a self catering holiday with excellent domestic appliances.
The pool below and garden area surrounding the apartment complex are wonderfully maintained. Beds and cushions provided for around the pool and even handy toilet facilities.
Marco who met us for the arranged transfers to and from the airport was brilliant and provided us with all the necessary information required for the apartment and surrounding area.

The apartment is in such a handy location, bus stop outside, supermarket 2 minutes away and plenty of restaurants and shops.

We are booking again for next year and would not hesitate to recommend the apartment.

Thank you Miguel for keeping in regular touch and enabling us to have a super holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
863susan
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, quality furnishings, excellent location”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't beat the location for its unrestricted views of the ocean and accessibility to Funchal. Lovely apartment on the top floor with high ceilings gives it a very spacious feel. We were very well looked after by the owner. Have rebooked already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina4538
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st Class Apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was a class above a lot of holiday rentals, it was definitely a home from home, it was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The pool and gardens were beautifully maintained and provided a lovely place to relax and look out to the sea, during our stay, early October, most of the time we were the only one’s by the pool. There are a number of restaurants close by, thanks to Miguel for the detailed information he sent us before our trip, we particularly liked Bombay Spice. Shopping for a few essentials was easy, there’s a large supermarket on the lower ground floor of the Forum Madeira which is within a few minute’s walk from the apartment. We walked to the Town of Funchal, which is about 2.5 miles, but there is excellent public transport for lazy days. We missed out on the Levada walks, I hurt my ankle on the first day, when we to go back to Madeira we would head straight back to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia C
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. This condo was perfect for two couples. It is very spacious and clean, and we each had our own bedroom and bath. Our views were spectacular. Miguel was especially accommodating and attentive to our needs. The condo is across the street from a modern shopping mall and we walked to a couple of great restaurants. The main city of Funchal was only a 10-15 minute taxi ride. If you are planning to stay in Madeira we highly recommend you book your stay at this location! Also, if you would like to tour other areas of Madeira, we suggest booking with nomadoffroadtrips@gmail.com. Ask for Marco. He is very knowledgeable about the Island and will show you a good time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, spaciousness and cleanliness of condo.
Liked least: This was in no way a problem for us. This property is on the 7th floor. The elevator only goes to the 6th floor. Not suitable for those in a wheelchair or who have difficulty walking as you have to walk up stairs the last floor to the condo.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
1 review
“wake up to the sounds of the ocean”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were looking for somewhere special to stay for our 30th wedding aniversary and found it at a room with a view. The outside space was quite liimmited but was more than made up for by the quality of the interior. Waking up to the sound of the waves was the highlight

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Dear David, thank you very much for reviewing our property. It's fantastic to know that you had a quality stay in Madeira and enjoyed our apartment. Best regards, Miguel Filipe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing