We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Isn't it great to wake up and breathe the fresh air coming from the sea?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isn't it great to wake up and breathe the fresh air coming from the sea?
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture. How about a nice breakfast by the sea?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Isn't it great to wake up and breathe the fresh air coming from the sea?
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture.
How about a nice breakfast by the sea?
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture.
Large living room windows open up to a balcony over the Atlantic Ocean.
Comfortable living room decorated with genuine classic style furniture.
Spacious entrance hall leading to the living room & balcony.
Dining table for six (2 extra chairs are available if needed).
Bedroom suite equipped with a king sized bed and a private bathroom.
Just have a look at the view from our suite...
Just have a look at the view from our suite...
Bedroom suite equipped with a king sized bed and a private bathroom.
Bedroom suite equipped with a king sized bed and a private bathroom.
Private bathroom serving exclusively the suite.
Private bathroom serving exclusively the suite.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Second bedroom with a nice and comfortable king sized bed.
Separate bathroom serving both bedrooms.
Separate bathroom serving both bedrooms.
Modern and fully equipped kitchen.
Modern and fully equipped kitchen.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Don't forget to have a swim in the oceanfront infinity pool.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Exotic flowers abound in the surrounding gardens.
Luxury closed condo offering best-in-class amenities.
Luxury closed condo offering best-in-class amenities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Felicia C
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. This condo was perfect for two couples. It is very spacious and clean, and we each had our own bedroom and bath. Our views were spectacular. Miguel was especially accommodating and attentive to our needs. The condo is across the street from a modern shopping mall and we walked to a couple of great restaurants. The main city of Funchal was only a 10-15 minute taxi ride. If you are planning to stay in Madeira we highly recommend you book your stay at this location! Also, if you would like to tour other areas of Madeira, we suggest booking with nomadoffroadtrips@gmail.com. Ask for Marco. He is very knowledgeable about the Island and will show you a good time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, spaciousness and cleanliness of condo.
Liked least: This was in no way a problem for us. This property is on the 7th floor. The elevator only goes to the 6th floor. Not suitable for those in a wheelchair or who have difficulty walking as you have to walk up stairs the last floor to the condo.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
1 review
“wake up to the sounds of the ocean”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were looking for somewhere special to stay for our 30th wedding aniversary and found it at a room with a view. The outside space was quite liimmited but was more than made up for by the quality of the interior. Waking up to the sound of the waves was the highlight

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Dear David, thank you very much for reviewing our property. It's fantastic to know that you had a quality stay in Madeira and enjoyed our apartment. Best regards, Miguel Filipe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynneb143
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Will not disappoint”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Returned for the second year, and will be booking for next year, the apartment is truly outstanding. Had the pool to ourselves yet again, no welcome basket this year but I think that was due to having a much earlier flight than last year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our flat. I'm really sorry about the welcome basket but Victor had a personal problem before your arrival and could prepare it. Anyway, we've offered you 2 free nights on your next trip so that you can enjoy our island a little longer. Best regards, Miguel Filipe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlarc
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Small Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 13 days at this property and loved every minute of it! Everything you see on the listing website is accurate and there is no misrepresentation in any sense. However what the website cannot convey is that you will feel at home once you open the door to this property. From the lovely original artwork, high end appliances and very comfortable beds, you will find all the comforts of home. My wife especially loved the dryer as she can wash and dry without having the added chore of drying clothes on racks on rainy days which there were quite a few on this trip!

After staying a few days in the apartment, we also realized how quiet and peaceful it was. As the property is located on the top floor, there are no neighbours and we really enjoyed the privacy. The property is very clean as other reviewers have mentioned and of course there is the ensuite bathroom which overlooks the ocean. What a pleasure to take a bath on a rainy day listening to the waves crashing against the shore, 6 or 7 floors below!

Last and certainly the most important intangible about this property are the owners. Miguel and Victor are really courteous and helpful in making sure that our vacation is what is should be......stress free. From initial inquiries, booking, through to check-in and check-out, Miguel and Victor have been extremely professional and helpful. We had a small issue one night with tripping the electrical circuit (probably our fault for having too many appliances running during one of those rainy days!) and Victor turned up five minutes after our call and resolved the problem.

Half-way through our stay, Miguel (who was away) emailed to follow up whether we were comfortable in the apartment. A small gesture but it goes a long way to show that the owners do take every care to ensure that their clients have a great vacation.

Last of all, the property is located in a wonderful part of Funchal, close to wonderful restaurants, supermarkets, shopping centers and most important, the seaside promenade, a place to relax, swim or just to take strolls.

A small piece of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
profclick...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found the apartment on Tripadvisor and thought it looked too good to be true, but we were wrong! Miguel Filipe and Victor's apartment was all we could have asked for - beautifully located, handy for the Forum Shopping Centre with bus stops right outside.
Despite being on the main road, the penthouse elevation meant that it was very quiet with a direct lift service almost to the apartment door. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and equipped.
The view from the balcony out over the ocean was again outstanding with a regular flotilla of fishing boats, catamarans and the occasional galleon to maintain one's interest.
The grounds and swimming area are well laid out and very nicely planted and maintained.
We didn't manage to meet Miguel Filipe as he was travelling but Victor transported us from and to the airport on a timely basis and with minimal fuss.
We would certainly hope to use this first-class facility again in the near future.
Jim & Val Munro

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spacious apartment with fabulous view”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very spacious with everything you need, 2 lovely big bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There was everything in the kitchen and separate utility rooms for washer and dryer. We felt very secure and at home, the apartment was very quite, peaceful and very private. The view was great and the outside space to apartment block was very nice, kept well and very clean as was the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious apartment and lovdly view
Liked least: balcony small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100judith
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super location and lots of space”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in October with my husband / sister and her husband was great. We took advantage of extra tarrif for airport collection and return which was speedy and hassle free.
We aso had a little later checkout due to our later flight which was really appreciated.
The location is great with a fantastic supermarket opposite was an added bonus.
As it was quite hot and humid we wished for fans at the least as we had no airconditioner. The room facing the ocean was easy to leave window open to create air ventilation but the front room faces the road and with road noise it was impossible to open the windows.
I feel it is necessary for a portable airconditioner especially for the road facing room

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of airconditioning and ability to open 1 bedroom windows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing