We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, beautiful garden, and a very...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christian...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely house, beautiful garden, and a very friendly landlady”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We absolutely loved our stay in Funchal. The house is situated above the capital Funchal, and the view from the house is stunning, overlooking the city and the sea beyond.
The house was immaculate when we moved in, and we even got new sheets mid-stay.
Everything you need is there, and the next bakery is just 2 minutes by foot away, so you can get your fresh bread rolls in the morning.
It is possible to walk down into the town centre in about 20 minutes, or you can take the bus No. 19 which takes 7 minutes.
There is also on-street parking if you have a rental car.
The pool is small but sufficient, and you can have it heated for a small surcharge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you very much for you kind comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful location, wonderful garden”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house is well furnished and tidy, with all the necessities and some extra niceties. It is a pleasure to sit among the flowers on the terrace overlooking the ocean. The owner has been very accessible and made suggestions about a private tour. Maid service is provided two times a week and the owners left a few started food items in the fridge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed Casa Belfores.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottHTor...
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding property, owner and manager”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were very pleased with Casa Belflores.Lovely, well maintained home, near transit,beautiful views,, etc. The property manager and owner were professional and helpful. Our stay was the foundation of an excellent holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Good to know that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces5...
1 review
“Comfortable villa with stunning sitelines”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stunning location in Funchal. Sitting up on the hill with an overview of the city of Funchal & the cruise ship docks. Right next door to where the Toboggan runs end from Monte. The home...what can I say? It was a comfortable rustic style interior with all the accoutrements of home. Felt very safe in the neighborhood; in fact very safe on the whole island of Madeira. Coming from the US is a stretch; however so well worth it. Joy & her husband Luis were so kind & accommodating. I hope to visit them back next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
Some lovely comments - thank you very much indeed. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing